Contest Entry // Topic of the week # 35 // How many hours a day do I sleep?// A reflection

Not so long ago, I have this new mantra in life called. Work Hard, Play Hard,Meditate but most of all Rest Hard and enjoy the process.I know It was written there that It was "hard" but remember that doing it hard doest mean it should be unbalanced.

Its weird to talk about balance when my sleep is fluctuating.It is fluctuating because I'm kind of workaholic and when I started doing something and Im in the flow.No one is going to stop me depending on the situation of course but most of time, no one.I know that this one is about the number of hours of sleep but let me explain it to you.

First I studied and read books about sleep.According to experts its not necessarily that you have to sleep 7hrs. It will depend on your body and other factors.Your genes, your diet, your mental-psychological status, your personality and your core.I reflected on this one a lot even up until now Im still active on every topic.

I took some notes on the sleeping habit of my family members and tallied it with my own.So I have my data on that part.Next I changed my diet into keto up until now to correct my BMI according to my height plus to correct my hormonal imbalance, right now I felt better than before and I have my regular menstruation and no need to take medications.I also have the right BMI according to my height.

By this I become aware that I'm more confident now and it helped me to #better my mental-psychological-personality-core.The four is connected to each other, I need to be honest with myself with all the negative and positive stuff that I have personality and mindset wise.So that it will be easy for to change the stuff that I need to change in these aspects.
I also accepted who I am, all the bad and the good.Treasured my strengths and weaknesses and make it as my armor and my sword.

This bettered my performance in anything Im doing.More passionate on the things I love to do but not attached.That's why Im always on the flow.Which equates to Working Hard and Playing hard at the same time then doing reflection every now and then so that when Its time for me to rest.I rest hard, it is my guilty pleasure.I sleep without even thinking about the decision and the things I did before I sleep because I know I did my job on that part.If I completed my work I complete the 7hours in honor of my body but if I have a lot of things to do then I have less than 7 hours of sleep but I take a nap every now and then.

When I talk about flow, it is also based on studies.This is the book

  • Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

    Psychologist Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi's investigations of "optimal experience" have revealed that what makes an experience genuinely satisfying is a state of consciousness called flow. During flow, people typically experience deep enjoyment, creativity, and a total involvement with life. Csikszentmihalyi demonstrates the ways this positive state can be controlled, not just left to chance. Flow: The Psychology of Optimal Experience teaches how, by ordering the information that enters our consciousness, we can discover true happiness, unlock our potential, and greatly improve the quality of our lives.
    https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/66354.Flow
    E-book is available in Cloud Library InstagramFacebook

    This whole process of figuring out my pattern of sleep and figuring out about myself took me a lot of deprivation from having a good sleep from the past due to the fact that I chose to figure it out.I suffer from deprression before and so to deal with that I went outside (I stayed at cafe's and fast food chain restaurants up until morning) to force myself to reflect on things while Im also studying.But its worth the sacrifice, Im okay now and I can rest harder than before.No regrets just #progress and #learnings.Happy resting to everyone!

    pexels-andrea-piacquadio-3808017.jpg

    https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-in-yellow-shirt-resting-on-her-arm-3808017/

    i invite my friends @sxshx @hanna716 and @eryll to join the contest

    And this also an appreciation post to the author @slon21veka, you rock!

    Sort:  

    Спасибо за пост!

    и тебе спасибо!

    Coin Marketplace

    STEEM 0.18
    TRX 0.15
    JST 0.029
    BTC 61800.05
    ETH 2496.29
    USDT 1.00
    SBD 2.64