Are you afraid of public speaking

Hello Good of people of steemit,I very grateful to the steemit ,steem -BRU for this wonderful contest ,my special thanks goes to @slon21 .'are you afraid of public speaking'.I think we cannot do without public speaking especially we those in academia and those occupying leadership roles .As we have to sell yourself ,in terms of your ideas and aspirations through presentatiobs and seminars.
During my early days in school,I was the shy type ,even better still I was a timid at that time .I was even scared to speak in front of my colleague class mates.Due to my shyness I didn't even take any leadership roles in the school even though I was somehow good and obedient to my teachers.It was when I got to form three in the junior high school that ,I was chosen by my teachers to go and represent our school at the annual independence day celebration durbar. This was a big task for me,but I told myself I would overcome my fears and do it.I was to give an opening prayer for the commencement of the durbar.so we used to go for rehearsal at the venue that event would take place.On my first day I first very nervous ,my voice was shaking and my body was shivering when I was given the microphone. .We were only few and was scared this way.The next day was better and it continued till the D day.On that dignitaries , teachers and politicians were all there ,when it came to my turn was a bit scared but when I held the microphone I became a nervous but after I said one or two words my fears vanished.
From there I over came my fear of public speaking .I even become my class prefect in high school and president of the green association.I'm very happy my teachers chose because it has really changed my life ,I have confident in my presentations in college.

Sort:  

Отлично!

спасибо, что прочитали мой пост, я вечно вам благодарен

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87