#steembruschool // Week№1 by @arshani

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)2 years ago (edited)

Hello My Dear Steemian Friends,

I hope you all enjoy spending time with the steemit. In this article I hope to participate in challenge #1 organized by @slon21veka. I am also very interested in the world of crypto. So I'm going to answer all the crypto information questions I know in this article.

IMG_20220208_002747.jpg

1. What is Bitcoin and what is it eaten with?

Digital currency is a non-physical currency that is traded over a computer network. Similarly, bitcoin is a form of digital currency that functions as a decentralized system without being subject to central control. It was started in 2009 by a programmer or group nicknamed Satoshi Nakamoto. Many traders trade with Bitcoin and Bitcoin can be described as the only digital currency that has gained public attention.

All transactions in digital currencies such as Bitcoin are recorded. So transactions can be stored securely as well as without fraud. Bitcoin can also be described as a marketplace for enthusiastic users that cannot be covered by any prepaid system.

2. How many Satoshi in bitcoin and what is the price of one satoshi in the currency of your country?

Satoshi is the smallest unit in Bitcoin. The relationship between Bitcoin & Altcoin can be summarized as follows.
1 Bitcoin = 100 million satoshi

I have made the following calculations under the prices that appeared at the time of writing this article. I use LKR currency because I live in Sri Lanka. The current value of USD in my country's currency is 250 LKR.

Therefore, 1 USD = 250 LKR
Since 1 USD = 2289.25 Satoshi,
1 Satoshi = 250 / 2289.25 LKR
1 Satoshi = 0.1092 LKR

3. What are altcoins and what is your favorite altcoin and why?

Altcoins are alternative currencies other than Bitcoin. Bitcoin holds about half of the limit in the overall crypto market and about 1/4 of the Etherum market. The rest of the market is owned by Altcoins. There are currently over 5,000 Altcoins created around the world.

Etherum altcoin is currently the top currency in the market. Of the Altcoins, I prefer Etherum (ETH). I'm more interested in etherum altcoin because it's the most popular type of Altcoins in the world right now. Ethereum is at the top of the market as a successful cryptocurrency and I am most interested in it because it can be used as an altcoin when making a transaction.

Above I have summarized all the facts I know about Bitcoin & Altcoins. I had fun with this challenge and also had the opportunity to test my knowledge. I have now reached the end of the article. I conclude this article by thanking all of you who read my article.

Have a good times!❣️

Sort:  

Прекрасно!

 2 years ago 

My pleasure ☺️

Your post has been successfully curated by our team through @dilchamo. Thank you for your committed efforts, we invite you to do more and continue to post high-quality posts for a chance to win a valuable upvote from our curating team and why not be selected for an additional upvote later this week in our Top Seven.

Note: Always use the tag #fbcrypto to quickly access your post

 2 years ago 

Yeah,sure. I will keep up it. Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66052.74
ETH 3320.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69