Graffiti of my city; passing through Chale wate festival.

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

image_2021-04-01_21-16-18.jpg2.PNG

 Photo credits : LG G6(smartphone photography) 

I am so excited to find this from @slon21veka. It is one of the interesting moments l have seen here in Ghana which a moment like this is here to share. Graffiti is amazing artwork that attracts everyone's attention. I simply could not walk away when l got chanced to see this. It appeared at my sight some few weeks ago here in Ghana. They are images that keep reminding me of the moment spent at this place and looking at them makes me want to have the experience once again.

My brother once spoke to me about a festival that takes place here in Ghana, a place in Accra. The festival is dubbed "Chale Wate" festival. I got excited to be after been told since l was going to have an experience of the many things he spoke to me about the festival. The "chale wate" festival is basically about displaying much different artwork on the streets of Accra. Weeks before the festival, a place is selected and announced severally as the selected place for the festival to happen at a particular time. A mini one was organized at Madina inside the capital of Ghana which l witnessed.

image_2021-04-01_21-16-18.jpg11.PNGx.PNG

Coming here that day was never a waste of time since beauty was all everyone present could witness. Young talented people display artwork and so many different graffiti on the streets and houses of the place to exhibit their talents. Some even make designs and tattoos on human bodies with incredible beauty. These designs made are stories and emotions that people design for viewers. After the day is done, designers are made to explain and give meanings to whatever they have given. Among the few ones that got my attention that day are what l share today.

image_2021-04-01_21-16-18.jpg11.PNGx.PNGxzz.PNG

For this reason, l would not hesitate to be part of this festival anytime l hear of its announcement. This time it would be more massive than usual. Even though l could not get there on time as the day was almost over but the very few designs l spotted from the few people around were so amazing to share.

image_2021-04-01_21-16-18.jpg11.PNGd.PNG

Art truly is life. They bring out the true meaning of beauty in many different aspects. Thanks for passing through for my entry into this contest. I invite @mcsamm @nattybongo @magcarnie @davidad and several lovers of artwork to join in by sharing the beauty they find around them.

Sort:  

Это круто! Все работы - прекрасны! Я в восторге! Спасибо за участие! Надеюсь, что пользователи оценять по достоинству!

I have to place my entry soon too. Thanks for this beauty. The chale wate festival is full of so much beauty amd artwork. Gracias @aquatp2

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44