CONTEST (TOPIC OF THE WEEK) : ARE YOU AFRAID OF PUBLIC SPEAKING // PUBLIC SPEAKING IS MY HOBBY ANY WAY - 31/05/21

in Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA)3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

I'm excited to be a part of this contest; I enjoy writing, especially about topics in which I have more experience, while browsing for a contest today, I came upon this lovely theme on which i want to write. Thank you @slon21veka for this great contest.

ARE YOU AFRAID OF PUBLIC SPEAKING

This reminds me of my days in primary school in Ghana, where I was on the verge of dropping out since I was learning English for the first time after returning from the Ivory Coast.My grandmother, who also served as my mother and motivator, helped me stay focused in school, and I now speak and write fluent English. This prompted me to become a politician at a young age, reading manifestos in front of my class and later the entire school.

IMG_3733 (1).jpeg

"MY SPEECH WHEN I WAS SWORN IN AS THE SRC PRESIDENT

In response to the question, I will answer that public speaking is my interest, and a man can never be frightened of what he loves; instead, we must confront all of the problems that it entails because we enjoy it.During my college years, I stood for President of the Student Representative Council and was overwhelmingly elected because people admired how I debated my opponents and delivered speeches whenever I was given the opportunity.

page01.jpg

"COMPILLATION OF ALL MY COLLEGE SPEECH

IMG_0644.jpeg

"MY SPEECH DURING STEEM-GHANA MEET UP

Recently, I had the opportunity to serve as the judicial board chairman for my faculty club, which is more akin to a chief judge who preside over all matters involving students. This was yet another life event for me.

During the Ghana 2020 election, I also joined the National Democratic Congress, and as a young man, I was appointed as a campaign communicator in my neighborhood, where we gave the good message and the people were convinced and voted overwhelmingly for us.

IMG_8276 (1).jpeg

"PUBLIC LECTURES AT MARKET SITES DURING ELECTION 2020

BELOW IS A VIDEO OF ME DURING A COMMUNITY FORUM WHERE I WAS APPLAUD FOR A TOUCHING SPEECH

In my life as a public speaker I have learnt how to be :

  • Be a role example for others
  • Be trustworthy by sticking to my words
  • Be bold
  • Continue reading
  • Have a friendly debate with your pals about any minor disagreement.

Again I say the lion in public speaking turns to be a cat when it faces me @alhajibabajnr therefore I say public speaking is an easy task , and will use this opportunity to advice all those who fear crowd to work on their self-esteem because this happens due to low self-esteem or inferiority complex

THANK YOU

Sort:  

Супер уверенность! Спасибо за прекрасный пост и продолжай вести и дальше деловую активность!

thank you so much . i hope my post motivate all readers in terms of public speech

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47