Contest // Topic of the week №20 // Are you afraid of public speaking?//

music-sound-communication-audio.jpg

I've always been uncomfortable in front of a crowd. Public speaking has always been a source of anxiety for me. I'd keep at least 100 feet away from any incident about which I'd have to speak publicly.

I recall being quite nervous and stressed when I performed my first public presentation. My school hosted a public presentation. I had to give a speech on a particular topic. Just two days before the presentation, the teacher instructed me to prepare a presentation on that topic. I was concerned, and I didn't know how to portray it. Finally, I put it together. Then there was the issue of how to deliver it in front of a large group of people. I started to sweat a little and couldn't make eye contact with anyone. That day, all I could think about was how quickly I could finish it and get rid of it. That was a major headache for me.

I was terrified of public speaking at the time, but it became easier with time, but the worry remained.

Sort:  

В универе нам говорили так - 5 минут позора и ты на свободе)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65771.81
ETH 3174.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61