Contest// Topic of the Week No.29// My Summer 2021 by@abby0207

Greetings steemian friends!

Summer here is the most awaited season because that marks for vacation time.

IMG_20210816_183221.jpg

My memorable summer this year was spent with my entire family. Our place is sorrounded by islands. And recently my uncle had bought two boats. He wanted to test it and invited all of us to go for swimming, which is about 10minutes travel by sea since the cottage we rented is at the middle of the sea. It was like a family reunion at the beach.

IMG_20210816_183155.jpg
When we arrive, we had so much fun that we immediately swam, specially the children. We never bother the heat of the sun thay we stayed there for almost 8hours.

IMG_20210816_183808.jpg
Some of my cousins even did fishing. It was really a satisfying and joyful day for me. Me and my immediate family went out together. But this summer, we were all united even we are still facing this health crisis, we could still laugh and enjoy life and that's already a great blessing. Just like what they usually say that "No amount of money or success can take the place of time spent with family."

I would like to give special thanks to @slon21veka" for bringing up this contest. I able to share my story.
I am inviting my friends @mich103 and @aablake to take part.

That's it! Thanks for dropping by.

Truly,
abby0207


About the Author

Mabuhay ! abby0207 is a public junior high school teacher handling English in the Philippines. She makes sure to always have time with her children and shows dedication in her work. She values life and shares it through writing blogs to continue inspire others. Muchas Gracias!..

Sort:  

Great natural bodies of water, they are beautiful. Is it fresh water or sea? That was a nice way for your uncle to test and celebrate the purchase of his boats. Your kids look like they had a great time. Did you catch anything or did you let the fish take all the bait?

Beautiful pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for visiting my post my friend. It is sea water.

Great. I have never visited Finland, in one of my future trips I will do it and enjoy its beautiful bodies of water and nice vegetation.

Regards

Прекрасный пост и замечательная семья!

Thank you my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64625.84
ETH 3233.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65