You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pieces of My Life

No worries. It isn't autobiographical. Lol
It's actually the first time I tried something like this. I've written stories of similar plots with poetry interludes but never like this. I'm glad it turned out this good.

I know that many sects of the church pretty much ignore it (correct me if I'm wrong, but I've heard this is something that happens a lot in Africa especially) and the police see it as a problem crime - something that they don't like getting involved with but will when it's serious.

I wish I could say this is wrong. The church and the society play a major role. A woman has to endure and all that crap. But the good news is that it's becoming less. People are waking up. It's slow but it's still progress, and men are beginning to understand too.

The strangest thing is that for the first 3 minutes she was defending him and telling me to get off him. I just kept saying, "please love, just leave so he can't keep beating you" and eventually she did.

I'll never understand this power the abuser have over his victim. They call it Stockholm Syndrome, I think. You feel like shaking them so hard to wake them up. The worst part is that they eventually kill their abuser when they can't take anymore. The stigma of being a divorcee? So they choose widowhood over that. Maybe the children, I'll never know.

Thank you for stopping by. It's always a pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62