You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shattered Illusions (Original Poetry)

in The Ink Well4 years ago

Hi @raj808,
A poem for our time. Of course, the language is beautiful, the rhyming works perfectly. But that's not what made me read it three times. (And I will read it again).
Nietzsche said God is dead. You don't go there, but you observe the vacuous space in which we live when received truths are questioned, and perhaps shattered. We are unmoored, or feel we are, when

concepts born from belief
scatter to the wind.

I've said it before: you are a born poet. Perhaps only a small circle may ever recognize this in your lifetime, but the words remain and someday may be discovered by a wider audience.

A great poem, a privilege to read it.
AG

Sort:  

the language is beautiful, the rhyming works perfectly.

Thank you so much.

Nietzsche said God is dead. You don't go there, but you observe the vacuous space in which we live when received truths are questioned, and perhaps shattered.

Definitely, and I've been exploring this idea all through my writing recently. I wrote a sci-fi story today where an AI is the narrator and it quotes both Nietzsche and Socrates in the opening narration. That story explores the strange paradox of the universe's nature of finding patterns in chaos. An oxymoron I know, but on a huge scale I think there are many of these types of paradox operating at a fundamental level within the systems that make reality what it is.

ha ha, then we get on to the question of perception, and if reality as we describe it is really real... I don't want to open that can of wrms this late at night lol

Thank you for your insightful and meaningful comment agmoore. It really made me think :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61