Unlock Your Talents

in Steem For Bangladesh2 hours ago

Assalamu'alaikum Everyone. I am @zisha-hafiz
From #Bangladesh

I wish all the admins, moderators of this community and all my Steemian friends are very healthy and happy by the grace of Almighty Allah. Today I am here today because I am going to be a participant in an interesting and thoughtful contest Unlock Your Talents organized by our honorable moderator Sir @mostofajaman in the community of Steem For Bangladesh.

Unlock Your Talents by @Zisha Hafiz.png

Designed by Canva

I would love to invite some of my Steemian friends - @nabilanusrat, @abdul-rakib and @sadaf02 to be a participant here and amaze us with their beautiful presentations as they always do earlier.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgugDvKSjLVorzHmsDV9fsCYARi3rzgEWfrvmwA657nCqYe5UwnnVK4Dxytu7ugFVWiW3mjezc1nCAisbww4sYtHPgvEw.png

✅ Distinguish between skills and talents?

Skill and talent are two different words and both words have different definitions and characteristics. These two qualities exist in each of us. But many of us do not realize this. Let's find out what is the difference between the words skill and talent.

The word Skill means that it is a characteristic of a person that he acquires through experience, practice, and hard work. Through skill, a person is able to reach a successful position with little effort. The key to becoming skilled is practice, time, and consistency. For example, when we were very young we all could not write properly. We all wrote broken characters. Gradually with time and our intensive efforts, we make the handwriting fluently very beautiful. This is made possible by us because of our skill.

Talent is a quality that is born naturally in people. It requires no training, practice, or effort. A person is more advanced than others by natural talent. For example, painters can be said to have the ability to create many incredible and famous paintings by their natural talent which is not possible by a trained person. Also, a vocalist can create a lot of unique music through his innate talent which would be time-consuming for a practitioner. Talent can never be hidden or erased, it will be revealed to all by the individual's performance.

✅ What talents have you been able to uncover?

Each of us is born with some talent in our own field. These talents give us an identity different from ordinary people and attract everyone's attention.

Two of my talents stand out - drawing and cooking. I have never received any training in either of these. I like to share my own preferences and thoughts with everyone by using different colors while drawing. I always try my best to expose this talent to everyone. And the best is when everyone appreciates it.

Cooking is something we all women love to do and I am one of them. I love to experiment with new things in cooking. If I see a new recipe somewhere, I try to make it in my own way. And I consider the greatest success when everyone accepts my efforts with love and kindness. I am so blessed that since last year I have been on a big renowned platform “Steemit” where I can share my two talents and introduce myself to new people all around the world.

✅ What can or should people do to unleash their talents?

In this world, every person has his own specialty and ability. To focus on it we may follow the below-mentioned process -

🔲 Discovering of ownself: Humans must first understand and know themselves in order to manifest their talents. A person feels comfortable doing something on his own or something that makes him happy. When a person is being praised by others for his any work or people take help from him for ending up any work with mastery then we should understand this is that person's talent. Then the person should work on this special ability.

🔲Work out of comfort shell: To understand inner talent we should work out of our comfort zone. Working under pressure or in a new process can make a change of our mindset and increase our ability to take more challenges to improve ourselves or to make this mindset can reveal many inner talents of us.

🔲Accept failurity and courage to take risks: A person has to be courageous to take any challenge. This attitude will drag him toward big achievements. When new challenges or obstacle will come then naturally our talent will come out to solve this situation. In fear of failure, we can be held back ourselves. If we fail we have to move forward with new enthusiasm. We have to set our minds we may have the face of failure but we should move forward.

🔲 Be confident in own capability: We will make ourselves confident by our inner strength. We never say no to any work rather we make ourselves capable of taking on any challenge in every aspect of our life. We should be mentally strong and focus on our main goals. By focusing on our own capability we will find out our inner hidden talent which is suppressed due to our lack of confidence.

✅ If you have any talent then share with us and give an example.

As I shared with you earlier that I can draw a little. I always try to share by drawing skills in participation in every contest and also sharing posts. I love to draw and also love to share my thoughts behind it. With all drawing

Glims of my drawing talent by @zisha-hafiz.png
Desinged by Canva

posts there is a story that I try to share with my post. I would love to share some of my drawings here so that you can understand my passion for drawing.

Among of my talents is another one cooking. Besides cooking, I love to serve and share it with people, especially on occasion. I am not a good

Cooking Talent by @Zisha Hafiz.png
Desinged by Canva

cook at all but l love to cook and this gives me great satisfaction. I am going to share here two of my recent cooking dishes which I cooked on few days ago in our home invitation.

✅ Conclusion

Finally, it can be said that skill and talent bring a drastic change in the life of every person, for this, we all have to try to bring forward the talent hidden within us and we have to make ourselves more efficient by practicing it more and more. Talent is a natural blessing for us if we are deprived of it we have to exploit our skills through our own hard work and diligence. Many famous successful people have proven themselves by using their acquired talents to further develop their skills and achieve success. So we should all follow them and try our best to reach the peak of success.

Photography Details

Device Name📱
Location 📍
Captured by 📸
iPhone 6S Plus
Dhaka, Bangladesh
@zisha-hafiz
💜 Thank you for reading my article so patiently 💜
Sort:  

Your post has been upvoted in the steemexclusive tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Subscribe Steem For Lifestyle Community

Contribute by sharing with us anything related to your lifestyle. We are interested to know about your lifestyle.

 2 hours ago 

Thank you so much @hive-183369 for upvoting my post. I have already subscribed to the community & will post on that community.

 2 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43