SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

Greetings friend, I'm @woka-happiness I want to say a big thank 😊 you to all the Steemians for always reading my post and for your support🤝🫶


How many seasons are in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

image.png
Source

I am a Nigerian and in my country, there are two main seasons which are the rainy season and the dry season. In Nigeria, the rainy season mostly starts from April to October, while the dry season commonly begins from November to March.

Well if I am asked to choose among these two seasons in Nigeria then my favorite season would be the rainy season, the reason is that during the rainy season, there are plenty of fruits and vegetables.

image.png
Source

I love eating fruits and vegetables which is the reason why I am always happy when the rainy season is around the corner. My favorite fruit is mango, and during the rainy season, I get to take as many mangoes as I can especially when I am in the village.

During the rainy season, I can be sure that I am eating healthy because I get to eat many of the fruits and vegetables that grow in my country Nigeria.


If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

image.png
Source

Among the two seasons that exist in my country Nigeria, I do not dislike any of them to the extent that I would want to skip them forever. I know I said that my favorite season is the rainy season but that does not mean that I hate the dry season, I like the two seasons but I prefer the rainy season to the dry season.

The reason why I also like the dry season is because that is when we get to celebrate Christmas time and Christmas is usually every December and December is among the dry season, another reason is because the weather is usually cool it does not matter whether it is morning or afternoon,

although it is mostly cold when it is night and I usually love the cold weather because I can have a nice and sweet night's sleep without feeling heat or being disturbed by the mosquitoes.


Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

image.png
Source

During the rainy season in Nigeria, people usually farm, although it is not everyone farms which is the activity that is mostly done by people living in the village and in some rural areas, especially in the northern part of Nigeria.

But when it comes to the special tradition, it is the season when the majority of the people living around the world not just in my country Nigeria but many other countries join to celebrate the Christmas season which I have said earlier is usually in December.

So Christmas is one of the best and most joyful celebrations in Nigeria. We are always so excited when it is December because we all know that Christmas is around the corner, it is a time to share love among ourselves.


Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

image.png
Source

During this season of Christmas and time of sharing love with people, it is almost like a tradition for everyone and not only for the Christians.

During this Christmas time which is in December people will start purchasing rice and rice will become expensive as a result of that. Rice and stew is a dish that is mostly prepared in Nigeria as a Christmas food.

Sometimes it will not be rice and stew but it will always have to do with rice it may either be jollof rice, fried rice, or coconut rice, but it is mostly rice and stew that is food for the celebration of Christmas alongside with soft drinks like fanta and coca-cola.

For example in the village the people usually prepare rice and stew as their food and then prepare kunu😁 as their drink, kunu is a natural drink that is made from guinea corn, and it is more healthy than soft drinks.

I'm inviting @jasminemary, @ngoenyi, @moyeon, @saintkelvin17 and @bossj23

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

Nice post dear, 😊 I enjoyed reading it and I will say that Iove the dry season the most because I need the sun for something important.

Thanks for the invite and I will try my best to participate.

First I would love to say thanks 🥰 for reading my post and for the votes and comments
Secondly, I would love to ask what do you use the sun for during the dry season

 3 months ago 

Yh thanks for your quick reply sweetheart 😍, is nice.

Am so surprised my friend doesn't know what I do with the sun during dry season, I something I can remind you privately.

😂ok no problem

Hi my friend, I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. I wish you success

🥰 Awwn thanks soo very much sir for reading my post and for the compliments

 3 months ago 

Dear @woka-happiness
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are two seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but you nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

🥰 thank you sir for reading my post and for the compliment, I'm most greatful🫶

 3 months ago 

Welcome

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

 3 months ago 

Greetings my dear @woka-happiness

Like other countries, there are two seasons in Nigeria, the rainy season and the dry season. It is not common but it should be because in this season one of your traditional festivals is celebrated with great enthusiasm i.e. Happy Christmas which has a very special significance for all Christian brothers and sisters. Therefore, in my opinion, the rainy season is the best and is appreciated.You have given your presentation very well apart from this traditional festival I like it very much
Regards by @mona01

😊 thank you for reading my post and for the compliment ma' I'm most grateful 🫶

 3 months ago 

It's My pleasure and you deserve it ma'am 💖

🥰 Awwn tnx dearie 🫂

Great work done.

Thank 😊 you sir🫶

Season of your Country by provides insight into the seasonal changes and traditions in your country and that's Nigeria. You took to describes the two main seasons in Nigeria, which is the rainy season and the dry season, you highlight the abundance of fruits and vegetables during the rainy season.

Thank 😊 you very much ma' for reading my post and for the compliment 🫶 I'm most grateful

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @josepha

Thank 😊 you very much sir for the support

Saludos amigo
Ambas estaciones son beneficiosa para el ecosistema, la temporada de lluvia es más frescas y se pueden observar más productos como son las frutas y disfrutar de ellas,
En estás épocas se suele preparar comidas diferentes para aprovechar mejor las diferentes temperaturss

Thank 😊 you very much ma' for reading my post and for the compliment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62