Profession I would be in now if my childhood dream came true - A Doctor

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hi steemians,
I'm @wasa2020
From Nigeria.
I'm so delighted today to share my entry in this week's contest challenge in this community with the title "Profession I would be in now if my childhood dream came true - A Doctor". This contest was organized by @msharif.

Before I will present my entry, I will like to invite @yakspeace, @lhorgic, @drhira, @jueco, and @josepha to also join the contest in this wonderful community. I wish everyone luck in the contest.

What profession did you dream of joining as a child and why?

As a child, the profession I have always dreamed of becoming is a doctor. In childhood, I notice a lot of children are scared of the hospital because of the injection given to people at the hospitals but my case was different.

I'm a lover of the hospital and I go there with my mother every time she is going for checkups. I came to find out that the doctors are in charge of saving the lives of people who are sick when my dear father got ill.

pexels-photo-5452291.jpeg
source

We were always at the hospital and sometimes we wait for the doctor to arrive. I sit to see a different patients waiting in line for the doctor one after the other despite their sick condition. I sometimes get angry with how the doctor takes a lot of time before coming to attend to patients.

I decided that I would be a doctor and always be at the hospital so that patients will not come and wait for doctors in the hospital again. In this way, I believe those who are sick will get a quick recovery because they are been attended to earlier.

What are the reasons behind that dream not being fulfilled? And if the dream has been fulfilled, are you now involved in your dream profession?

As I was growing up, I came to understand that to be a doctor, you have to be a science student, and aside from that you need to have a very good brain to study harder since you are going to be dealing with life.

Another thing is that getting admission into medical schools here in Nigeria is quite a difficult task. After putting in much effort even with the limited brain I have, I was able to scale through the science courses in secondary school but getting admission into the university became a big problem.

I applied for medicine and surgery about 3-4 times in the university but I wasn't given an admission and that made me lose interest as time is no longer on my side. I had to go to another field that offered me admission.

Highlight the differences between your current profession and your childhood dream profession Briefly discuss which one feels best to you.

At the moment, I'm still studying educational management at the university and this is completely different from my childhood dreams. The difference between the both is that my childhood dream talks about saving lives as a medical doctor whereas my current profession is about imparting knowledge to others.

pexels-photo-3184328.jpeg
source

I'm delighted that I also find myself in this field of studies because it has helped me to touch the lives of others as a teacher. When I did my Teaching Practice, the students were all where amazed at the way I was able to deliver my lessons to them.

I took out quality time to explain things in a way that everyone was able to understand. This profession of teaching the moment is giving me much joy because I see myself putting smiles on the faces of many children and youth with the type of quality teaching I deliver. I have no regret about taking this part I prefer it to the doctor profession.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for APRIL 2023

Join this contest and Power up to win Juicy Reward Link

Curated by - @goodybest

A profession of a Teacher and a Doctor both are very noble. May be destiny had something else in mind for you then what you dreamed as a child. More important is that you are happy now

 last year 

As a doctor, you may save lives but as a teacher, you can save the nation. It is also a very noble profession. Wishing you a successful life.

regards
@hasina78

 last year 

You wanted to be a doctor since childhood but it didn't happen yet you didn't give up you continued your studies and tried to do better. Hope you will definitely succeed in your life. Wish you all the best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37