📢 Contest - Write a letter to whom you want to say Thank you or Sorry.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

pexels-photo-5699850.jpeg
source

Hello steemians,
I'm @wasa2020 from Nigeria. It is my pleasure to write again in this community today on the contest organized by @ripon0630. It is a very interesting contest that talks about writing a letter to someone and saying to the person thank you or sorry.

I want to first invite @yakspeace, @dave-hanny, and @josepha to also join the contest and write to someone as well. I will be happy to read what you my friends will have to write as well.

✅ Write a letter of at least 300 words to whom you want to say Thank you or Sorry.

Dear blessing,
I'm glad that this opportunity presented itself today. Though you are not a steemian I know if I have the chance to see you I will tell you the same thing I will be writing here today.

I'm certain that the way we parted wasn't the best at all. I know you have lots of grudges against me right now because you have asked yourself over and over what did you do wrong that made me leave in that manner.

Today, I will like to tell you the reason I left and the reason I wasn't bold enough to tell you, and also apologize for all the pain I have cost you over the past few months.

It was so hard on me that I was asked to choose between staying with you and losing my academics. I wanted the relationship to continue but it was a tough period for me so I had to choose a school. I should have told you to your face and not made you feel as though you have done anything wrong.

I was also warned by your brother never to call or be seen any way close to you because any day I'm seen with you then that day you will be beaten mercilessly. I couldn't watch that happen to and I was also asked not to call you for reason and that is the reason my line too was changed.

I'm sorry for hurting you because we promised that no matter what anyone will do we will still be together. I guess I failed as a man to keep to my word. I do hope you find a place in your heart to forgive me for the pain I have cost you.

Your love,
@wasa2020

✅ What is your relationship with the person you are writing the letter to?

The blessing was my girlfriend. We started dating immediately after secondary school. It was getting too serious and people around said we are too young to start a relationship. We were ready to continue no matter what anyone was saying but alas the pressure became much.

I was given a serious trait and I guess you were given the same but never told me about it because you want us to continue no matter what. I love you but I feel we should listen to our elders. An adage says what an elder sees while sitting, a child won't see even if he claims the iroko tree.

✅ Are you willing to tell the person directly what you wrote in the letter?

Yes, I'm going to be happy if I have the opportunity to see her and tell her all these to her face. I guess she will understand better why I did exactly what I did. It was not intentional but for peace to reign, I had to do it. I guess it's for the betterment of us all.

I will kneel to apologize and say sorry for not telling you that this was my exact reason for leaving and without a call all this while.

✅ Do you think it will have a positive effect on your relationship?

I want to believe if I do that she will forgive me. I believe it should have a positive effect on our relationship. I'm certain she still lives and care for me and for that reason, it will be easy for her to forgive me. So I believe the relationship will come up to the limelight again after I apologize to her.

Women love it when you admit your fault and apologies so I know she will also love it that way. Sorry, dear blessing and I hope I get to see you physically someday and tell you all these.

Sort:  

This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

 last year 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified UserNo
Support #burnsteem25No
Voting CSI18.4 ( 0.00 % self, 96 upvotes, 80 accounts, last 7d )
Period2023-04-22
Transfer to VestingPowerUp : 22.226 STEEM
Cash Out
17.6 STEEM
Resultclub5050

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application.

 last year 

Thank you sir

 last year 

I so much appreciate your invitation sir. Thank you so much for inviting me.

 last year 

I hope you will let your girlfriend read the letter. She will definitely forgive you after reading it if it's a true letter. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52