You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

Books make readers so.... greedy 🤣

I am so happy my children read. Last Summer while in Germany my youngest and I took every book we can lay our hands on. We found them between the trash, they are on give away shelves in supermarket and of course in give away and second hand shops but... they are bought as well...

The worst are wokes which fall apart while trying to read them (bad publisher) or the quality of paper of schoolbooks.

(We gave up on covering schoolbooks after the first year, no need to these days).

I like what your daughter wrote although writing in books is a big NO to me.

I'm sorry about your stolen laptop and stories/books. I guess you have no notes or the story in your head and feel to write it again?
I wonder if the thief threw it away or published your books... I think I would always keep that in the back of my head.

Thanks for inviting me, it's hard to pick one favourite book but I already love that donkey Marilyn. 🤣

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello friend!

Thank you for the visit and the great comment!

I like what your daughter wrote although writing in books is a big NO to me.

Luckily, she wrote in her scribbler, and it was required of her to do so. It was part of the classwork. She knows her mother too well than to write in books. Hulle is my heiligdom. (•ิ‿•ิ)

As for the stories that got stolen, I started to rewrite one, but it was just not the same, so I would rather let it be.
A couple of years ago, I started another one, "Windpomp Stories." I even registered the domain, but then COVID came, and I could not go out to collect material for my book. And now, I will have to travel far and wide from where I live to find a windpomp and the story that goes with it.

Books the fuel for our souls!

I hope, if you yravel, you will share your stories. I'm interested in traveling through Africa too so if you publish that book (no ebook please).

Sometimes a story gets better once rewritten. I'm sorry this is not the case with yours. Kind of frustrating after all that hard work someone stole your creative baby.
Barberian!

A warm hug to you. 🍀❤️

 6 months ago 

Haha! I have to laugh at the no ebook.
When I published my book I refused for it to be available as an ebook. For me it was not about the money but about the BOOK.

Thank you, a hug right back at you. (づ๑•ᴗ•๑)づꕤ

Good to hear that. A story printed on paper is completely different from one on a screen. A book should be touched, smelled, and be present.

👋🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45