SEC-S10W2: My favourite cakesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago


Introduction

Welcome to my blog. It is the last day of season, ten week two of the engagement challenge. It is true not everyone will like the same thingm Our like differs and that is why we have choices and favourites. Today, I will be writing about my favourite cake and why I choose it to be my favourite. Please stay tuned and follow up with me.
But before then, I call in @yakspeace @goodybest and @abija to take part in this engagement challenge.

dessert-6924523_1280.png
Source


Which cake do you prefer and why?

My favourite cake is red velvet cake.
I choose red velvet cake to be my favourite cake because of what it is made of. You don't need to add too much chocolate to get red velvet cake, just a mild chocolate and few condiments like coco powder and butter milk is okay for the cake and you don't need to add much to have that red colour.


What is your favourite cake that you make at home? If making it at home, then what kind of items are required to make this cake, and what is the procedure? or If ordering from outside, then which brand of cake do you order. And share how much it costs in your country's money and how much steem you get when converted to steem.

The first time, I tried to make red velvet cake at home but didn't come out as I expected. I tried it the second time, but it still didn't give me what I wanted. So I gave up making it ah home until I get flat training for it. I tried the online recipe I got from a friend to see if I could make my favourite cake by myself. I later came to realise that I was not given the complete recipe for the red velvet cake. My plan now is to go for physical training on how to make my favourite cake, and once I am done with the training, I will be glad to make my favourite cake for myself.

For now, I usually order my favourite cake. The cost of the cake is my country's currency, which is naira, and in Steem are as follows.

LayerPrice in NairaPrice in steem
1 Layer13,000108
2 Layers25,000208
3 Layers35,000291

The price can change depending on where it is bought.


What special occasions do you usually make or order cakes at home?

The special occasions I usually order cake for myself are: I ordered my wedding cake. That was 8 years ago, and the cake that time was cheaper compared to now. I ordered for a four Layers cake, and the Baker charged #35,000 (thirty-five thousand Naira), which is about 291 steem at the current price of steem today when converted to naira.

cake-590774_1280.jpg
Source

Other occasions I ordered for cake is my anniversary cake. When celebrating the anniversary cake is always the number one thing in the list.


Why do you think cake is so popular compared to other desserts?

Unlike other desserts like pie and pizzas and other deserts, cake had its sweetness retained or built into it, and that defined and made cake unique. Simple ingredients like flour, egg, sugar, and baking power cake can be made and taste unique.
Almost everyone likes cake because it helps in digestion, and the taste and flavour make it a perfect companion for any cuisine, and because of that, it will always be my number one desert.


Conclusion

Thank you so much for teading this article and I believe you too must have had your favourite cake too. Can you share it at the comment section please?

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Prior to now, I didn't like red velvet but right now after reading this post, it'll be my next point of call. I'll love to taste
Success in the challenge

Thank you for going through my post, red velvet is a veey nice cake. You will enjoy it when you taste it.

 11 months ago 

Hola amiga 👋

El pastel terciopelo rojo es delicioso, la combinación de sabores es lo máximo. A mí por ejemplo me encantan todos pero si me ponen a elegir elijo el pastel de chocolate full chocolate.

Éxitos en el concurso 🤗

Thank you so much dear friend for reading my post. I love chocolate cake too but my favourite is red velvet cake 🎂

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67677.71
ETH 3825.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65