SEC-S17W3: "National Festival"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast month

Greetings,
To all the people in this community, I hope you all are doing great. I am here to drop my participation for the season 17 week 3 of steemit engagement challenge on the topic that says "National Festival".

I still remain @tripple-e, but before I start answering the contest questions, let me invite my friends @beewrites @yancar @bela90 to join in this engagement.

Festivals: These are events that a particular community Celebrates through feasting and merriment in order to mark or honour a particular culture and traditions. These festivals could be cultural, religious and even music festivals. Where a lot of people would come from far and wide to graced the occasion. Sometimes the indigenes who staying far away would come home just to be a part of the celebrations.

Now, let's look at the contest questions;

👉What is the national festival of your country? How did it start

Screenshot_20240424-132317~2.jpg
Link

The national festival of my country is known as "Calabar Carnival". It is the biggest street party in Africa. And the name of my country is Nigeria. I know most of you must have heard or watched it online and even witnessed it live, because a lot of people used to come from all over the world to graced this great epoch events.

Calabar Carnival started way back in 2004 by a great former governor by name Donald Duke who is from a state called "Cross River State in Nigeria. My country has over 36 states, so Cross River State is one of the states., so back to what I was saying, the essence of the carnival is to promote the local economy and also make the country a center of attraction and a tourist center.

This Calabar Carnival has a very outstanding display of African's culture and heritage through their music, drama, dances and even in their creativities. And all these could be seen or reflected in their costumes, the carnival floats and their make ups as well.

👉How is this festival celebrated? Are there any special rules for celebrating it?

Screenshot_20240424-132624~2.jpg
Link

This festival is celebrated annually, that is towards the festive periods like December. They just want it to blend with the spirit of Christmas where everyone would be in the mood for celebrations and merry making.

I think they are always some rules for the participants, they get a form to register, go through the three months rehearsal periods, in order to learn and be conversant with all the moves, dances steps and acrobatic displays.

I am always a spectator, as I don't live close to join in the rehearsal, so needless of me to register. So I always go there as a spectator to feed my eyes and have fun.

👉Are there any special outfits or foods for celebrating your national festival?

Yes, there are special outfits called "costumes" worn, for uniformity sake and beautification, every participants must appear in that uniform. As you can see from the pictures below 👇. And there are no special food. It is a street party, it is not something we sit down at one place to dine and wind. We move with the carnival floats, they only have strategic positions or stop points where judges are positioned and performed for them to be rated.

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHL...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

👉Tell us about your favorite memory from celebrating your national festival.

Screenshot_20240424-164319~2.jpg
Link

Oh my God! The memories I had from attending carnivals, although I don't attend it every year, I had mad fun and exciting moments, I got to meet friends, met new faces of people, make friends with some. Then most of the celebrities I do see from the screen I saw them during the carnival and I felt so good seeing them.

For the whole state to be shot down for a whole, all road blocked preventing vehicles from passing, shows how big the event has always been.
Carnival in Calabar is one experience you need to have my darlings.

cyxkEVqiiLy2ofdgrJNxeZC3WCHPBwR7MjUDzY4kBNr81Myc71gcLQRt1twca9wXkpsroTGak9PKBSGzbedCsDrhxiL7msNanPxZkDdgPfuScfNWYYfX11JNmJ78J2MNs7U.png

Regards
@tripple-e

Sort:  
 last month 

Calabar Carnival This festival started in 2004 is a national festival in your country. Through music, drama, dance and even their creativity, African culture and traditions are showcased in this festival. The clothes used in your festival are attractive. Good luck to you

 last month 

Thank you for your beautiful comment

Saludos cordiales hermosa amiga tripple-e, un gusto para mi saludarte y atender tu amable mención en este reto.

Ya había tenido la oportunidad de leer sobre este festival, Los carnavales de Calabar, me gusta muchísimo porque se ve que son muy alegres y coloridos, recuerdo que leí que son en Noviembre; a diferencia de mi país Venezuela que los carnavales se celebran entre Febrero y Marzo.

Lindas fotografías.

t deseo un bonito, feliz y bendecido día.

 last month 

I feel so excited that you already had knowledge about my country carnival and thank you for your greetings and well wishes, I really appreciate

Tu país me parece muy interesante, son muy alegres y me llama la atención varias cosas.

 last month 

Yes you are right

 last month 
Dear @tripple-e,, Greetings to this contest,,

Festivals can be a great way to attract people. Where people from different regions or countries come to the venue to enjoy the popular and traditional festivals. In this, the festival becomes more popular and known, not the region or country that hosts the festival. Economically also benefit greatly as visitors and foreign visitors from abroad spend a lot of money there on the occasion of the festival.

I saw a video on TV about your country's Calabar Carnival a long time ago, which I found very cool and enjoyable. Your country's governor Donald Duke has taken a really good initiative. Through the festival you are informing the world about your country's history and heritage as well as earning a lot of foreign exchange which will help your country to prosper economically.

 last month 

Wow that's so good to hear that you've watched my country's festival on TV. Thank you for Reading

 last month 

I really enjoyed your festival. I liked your unique and beautiful dress there.

 last month 

Thank you so much

 last month 

Dear friend,,
You are most welcome.

 last month 

♥️

 last month 

Hello friend, Calabar Carnival sounds like an amazing event! It must be such a vibrant and lively celebration with all the music, dance, and colorful costumes. It’s great to hear that the festival has been helping to boost the local economy and attract tourists to Nigeria. It's clear that the former governor Donald Duke had a fantastic vision when he started the carnival in 2004. Such a great post with new information about ur country. Thank u so much 👍

 last month 

Thank you so much for leaving such a valuable comment on my post, I really appreciate

Greetings my friend @tripple-e! Your description of the Calabar Carnival is absolutely fascinating! It sounds like a lively and colorful celebration that truly brings people together. 🎉 All the best in the contest, success for you! 👍

 last month 

Thank you so much for your wishes

Loading...
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

My pleasure ♥️

 last month 

@tripple-e
Wow very beautiful you have expressed about your national festival and I am really excited to see how it is being celebrated and how they show their happiness with a costume and their own stunts. Expressing and with me like that scene of Jill Fish, he looks really amazing and beautiful, he is presenting such a reality, so I really enjoyed reading your post and really I also enjoyed a lot.
@mona01

 last month 

Thank you for your contribution, I'm glad you like my post

 last month 

Greetings, @tripple-e. calabar carnival is an annual carnival which is held in river state, Nigeria. It is also known as the biggest street occasion in Africa.You have beautifully presented all the things. You have beautify memories and moments from this event. You got to meet your friends and new faces of people... I wish you Good luck for this competition.. Stay well, have a nice day💕

Regards
@aspiya

 last month 

Thank you for your contribution and well wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67597.54
ETH 3772.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55