The Diary Game (19-07-2023) - A happening Workplace: My Bread & Butter

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Assalamualikum (Peace Be Upon You) Everyone, Hope you are doing well, even if you are not I would say try to survive a bit more. You will eventually get through. Today in this diary game the topic I have chosen is about my workplace. My workplace is kind of happening when things get really busy around here. My workplace is where I earn my bread and butter and I love working here. I am working here for 6 years and I enjoy doing this work. The name of the institution is Vertical Horizon Limited. A premium english medium institute in Dhaka, Bangladesh. I am an administrator in a specific department named particularly as VH Accounting.

IMG20230718174506.jpg

VH Accounting Department Office./Location

My work as a department Administrator is really crucial in some points. I enter the room in the morning and open up three different laptops. One for automated device attendance, second for printing and editing documents and third for printing and receiving tuition fees from students.

IMG20230718133453.jpg

Infront of Department Office,/Location

From dealing with parents to students, my workplace my workplace is no less than a bank or a customer service point center. It becomes very busy when there is break between classes. Sometime mistakes happen while counting money as there is a huge line for receiving tuition fees. You must not feel pressure all the time as I did when I first joined here but later I am habituated with the situation and my work became faster.

IMG20230718173910.jpg

Inside the office,/Location

The picture on the pin board is my mentor or immediate boss who hired me for the job. He was my teacher also back in 2009. Students gather around him to learn news things as he travels a lot and tells story. He is an accounting teacher but despite a teacher it beyond than that as a human being. The department has its own internet connection which collects automated attendance from students and later on messages are sent to parents that their child has entered the class. This system is installed for both their safety and precautions. In this way parents can know their child's activities from far away while working. Also, tuition fees can be paid through bank wire transfer system through this website verticalhorizon.info which also includes admin dash panel for login.

IMG20230718173901.jpg

Inside the office,/Location

All sorts of question papers, mark schemes are available here for students and is free of cost. Both Edexcel and Cambridge is taught here. Our department staff cleans the entire office and classroom as hygiene and cleanliness is basic fundamental set up in any place.

IMG20230718135327.jpg

Infront of the office,/Location

This picture is taken in front of my department office. This is where I sit and give customer service to both parents, students and teachers from other departments
IMG20230718134140.jpg
The place where I sit,/Location

There are three departments in total, Science, General Studies and Business. IGCSE O Level (Ordinary Level) & IAL A Level (Advanced Level) is taught here. An UK based education curriculum system is taught under the supervision of British Council.

IMG20230718135231.jpg

Corridor,/Location

The corridor of our department where it gets busy when students arrive over here. Also, there is a female toilet in this department. As we all know female periods are normal and needs precautions, for this a Sanitary pad box is also installed for immediate cases.
IMG20230718154640.jpg
VH Accounting Classroom,/Location

The is the accounting class where students sit and learn lessons over here. My mentor/boss delivers his lecture everyday from 10:30AM to 8PM. Everyday it is like this but some days are also relaxing and we have fun inside the department as we all are friendly with each other.
My work ends at 8pm and I return home not much tired as this place is very active with youth people and enthusiasm.

IMG20230718131727.jpg

Infront of the building ,/Location

Thank you so much everyone for reading my post and I hope you can find enthusiasm in your workplace too! if not try to find the small things that makes you happy.

My Achievement-1 Post link given below:
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@syedmargubelahi/achievement-1-introduction-by-syedmargubelahi

Green and Orange Modern Travel Vlogger LinkedIn Background Photo.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year (edited)

হ্যালো

ধন্যবাদ আপনার ডায়রি আমাদের সাথে শেয়ার করার জন্য ।

আমি আপনাকে জানাতে চাই যে আপনার পেন্ডিং রিওয়ার্ডস এখনও ক্লেইম করা হয় নি । আপনার ওয়ালেটে গিয়ে রিওয়ার্ডস ক্লেইম করুন এবং লিকুইডস্টিম পাওয়ার আপ করুন যাতে আমরা আপনাকে সাপের্টের অন্তর্ভুক্ত করতে পারি । ধন্যবাদ

 last year 

hello @ripon0630 Sir, I have powered up in the wallet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58083.18
ETH 2578.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42