SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Hello dear friends how are you all? I hope everyone is well by God's grace. I am also very well by the grace of Allah. Today I am here to post a contest entry. The contests running in the first week of the Steem Engagement Challenge Season Seventeen are excellent. The contest organized by Steam for Bangladesh community is, SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country" I am ready to participate in this competition with pleasure. Let's get started.

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

image.pngsource pixabay

My country is Bangladesh. I would like to inform you that total six seasons exist in my country. If I want to tell you about the six seasons of my country, they are Summer, Monsoon, Autumn, Hemant, Winter and Spring. Our Bangladesh is running with these six seasons. Our country has a wonderful climate with six seasons. I prefer winter season to this season. The reasons are mentioned below.

The reason why I like winter season is because the atmosphere of this time fascinates me. I see various flowers blooming at this time. I especially enjoy that it is during the winter that most flower movements are observed. Also, in the winter season, our country does not experience severe winter. Because of which I enjoy winter time. I also enjoy fog dim light and winter morning sunshine. Besides, it gives me a lot of joy because of many pitha festivals. Basically the winter season is different from the other five seasons for me. Which is unique and dear to me.

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

image.pngsource pixabay

If I could skip one season forever, it would be summer. The reason is that our country feels hotter than other seasons in summer season. Because I can't stand the heat. Extreme heat makes me very hungry. Because of which I would like to exclude the summer season. Although the summer season contributes greatly to the climate of our country. But I personally can't stand the heat. Which is why I would like seasons like winter or autumn. I can enjoy it, but the heat is absolutely unbearable to me. I can't imagine summer ever coming back. But by the law of nature it comes. Anyway I don't dislike any season. But what I want to say is that excessive heat in summer season makes me unbearable. So if I could skip one season forever, it would be summer.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

image.pngsource pixabay

I am interested in highlighting the heritage of my country. My country's summer is almost in season. Especially I want to tell you about the winter season. Pitha festival is organized in our country in winter season. It is one of the seasonal traditions of our country. I informed you about it. When winter begins, in our country, various types of pitha are prepared in village homes. These pithas are eaten with relish in the village. Along with that, a festive atmosphere is created in our country in the making of pitha.

Such a festive mood can be seen only during winters. It is a special tradition, one more tradition is the winter sports competition. There are many other traditions during this season. Winter season is a festive and joyful season for the Bengali nation. Most of which are fun and enjoyable. According to me, most of the traditions of Bangladesh are reflected in the winter season.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

image.pngsource pixabay

In my country there are certain seasonal foods or drinks. I notice different food in different seasons in my country. Like pitha and date juice during winter. Which is one of the traditions. The tradition of eating date palm juice while cycling especially in winter mornings is a very old tradition of the Bengali nation. The farmer carries the date palm juice on his shoulders and sells it in the villages. Each glass of date palm juice is completely natural. Which is one of our traditions. It is especially noticeable during winter. Along with that, another special drink is sugarcane juice. Sugarcane juice is extracted and sold with great care. Making jaggery from sugarcane juice is a Bengali tradition since ancient times.

So all I can say about a traditional seasonal special food or drink is that, Winter season is a season that is a joyous moment. During this time our life is diversified by flowers, fruits, its vacations and various natural drinks. So for me winter season is more preferred and enjoyable than other seasons.

It is a very nice competition. I participated in this competition with pleasure. So I invite my dear friends to participate in this contest, @msharif @irawandedy @anroja @muzac1 Hope you will enjoy participating in this competition.

Sort:  

Hi @solaymann I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. wish you success boss


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Hola
Tu país es privilegiada a tener las cuatro estaciones y que el invierno no es tan marcado como en otra parte del mundo se puede disfrutar del fresco del clima y de lo bello del paisaje
Un gusto leerte

 2 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You have shared so much on the various times and season in your country and you most importantly love the winter as it comes with flower blooms and other fun filled festivals. It is a time of little harsh weather and more fun. You stressed that it is short lived and makes you appreciate it the most. You have shared that the summer is really a time you detest due to the hotness of the season. All the same I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

 2 months ago 

Greetings dear brother @solaymann

Winter is my favorite because the atmosphere of this time fascinates me. At this time, I see different flowers blooming. I especially enjoy that most of the flower movement is observed in winter.

It's clear that the winter season holds a special place in your heart, with its unique atmosphere and cultural festivities.

Your description beautifully captures the essence of the winter season in Bangladesh, with its rich traditions like the pitha festival and the enjoyment of natural drinks like date palm juice and sugarcane juice. It's evident that winter brings joy and diversity to life in your country.

 2 months ago 

@solaymann

Of course your country is blessed with six seasons and all the seasons are having a wonderful climate but you have chosen the winter season as per your choice.Good you expressed your opinion about winter that you like the winter season because colorful flowers bloom in this season which become the center of attention and give you a happiness.Secondly, now there are some special dishes of Inter which are very popular and in winter there is a festival which comes only in winter so winter is also popular because it cannot be a part of any other season.
@mona01

You stated the different seasons in Bangladesh, you highlighting your favorite season which is winter and the traditions associated with it, such as the Pitha festival and the consumption of special foods like date juice and sugarcane juice. You also expresses a dislike for the summer season due to the extreme heat.

 2 months ago 

A cordial greeting, The Pitha festival must be great, I love the food is one of the great pleasures we can have, it takes place in winter that festival, great.

I understand the discomfort of the heat, in my case I live near the sea and I do not see myself much time in another climate, I am very tropic.

But as I like nature I would like to see those sunrises or sunsets, see the flowers in that freezing weather.

Wow, you have a good and detailed post here. In your post, you've highlighted the reasons behind your favorite season in your country which is winter. The beautiful flowers you see around your environment during the winter season makes you feel good. When we live in a healthy and clean environment we will experience real life and I'm sure that's what you're enjoying during the Winter Season. Most of the people prefer skipping summer because of the hot and intense it that comes along with it.


We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.

Curated by : @𝗁𝖾𝗋𝗂𝖺𝖽𝗂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64595.89
ETH 3413.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31