Contest - My Experiences During COVID-19 | How Was My Life At That TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago
Greetings Native People, This is SHOHANA From #Bangladesh

Believe it or not covid-19 pandemic teaches us a lots of thing. Many people spent their toughest time at that time. Offices, schools and all kind of institutions shut down ( except medical stores and hospitals )to prevent the pandemic. As every coin has two side likely every issues has some good and bad impact. You may wonder that Covid-19 season was the most precious time when I've learned a lot of things and by the grace of my Almighty Allah, me and my family was absolutely safe and sound.

The whole world suffer from this pandemic more or less. Many people became jobless, our personal and governmental finance affected a lot. Huge earning potentials wasted for this pandemic but teaches a lots of things. Busy people start spending time with family and children for quarantine in pandemic and they understand the value of family.

Nothing negative or unexpected happen with me in this pandemic, I can't imagine that how blessed I am! Almighty Allah rescued me when all people was suffering and dying on this pandemic. Corona virus was panicking people all over the world, may got died for this panic attack.

covid19.jpg

Designed Using: canva


There are some interesting question asked in this awesome contest that I'm going to answer one by one to explain more about my experience and how was my life at that time. Have a look --

✅ How did you spend the entire pandemic period? Did you make any changes in your lifestyle to get rid of this virus?

When it was pandemic I left my job in a coaching center as everything was shut down. I had some savings in my bank account at that time and by the grace of Almighty Allah I didn't ask for a single penny from other and I didn't suffer much financially at that time. But as a human being I had concern about future and also had tension of finishing all my savings but fortunately everything get back to normal before I became empty pocket.

I was in quarantine and my life was peaceful because in my hostel's top floor was empty as all girls went to their parents at home. I'm an orphan so I had no place to go but I had no grief on that because I was alone but happy. I practice graphic design a lot, upload my work from passive earning source and made money. I was focused on skill development and it helped me a lot to make money later after pandemic.

My lifestyle changed in positive way like I wash my hands with handwash whenever I came home from outside and I'm still carrying this good habit. I use hand sanitizer too. I use surgical mask and I always keep it inside my bag as I already cover my face with cloth so its not that necessary. Pandemic teach me the importance of increasing immunity so I start eating and thinking those things can help me increasing immunity like drinking lemon juice or lemonade.

✅ Have you learned any new skills during this pandemic?

Yes, as I said I practice a lot graphic design and learn doing designing app screen pages and a local buyer gave me work to design his gaming app's landing page and other illustration work that also belongs to designing background. I also worked as photographer and sell photos via stock photo selling sites online like shutterstock, adobe stock, getty images and more. I had a little sell at the beginning, later I tried freelancing marketplace to work and earn.

✅ Have you or anyone in your family been infected with this virus? If yes, Then what steps did you take to get recover from it?

Fortunately none from my family and neighbor affected by corona virus and many people whom I saw recovered from this pandemic for having a healthy quarantine and later they got report of corona negative. Many people recovered by following healthy habits in quarantine. If my family got affected then we took necessary steps with the help of each other or physicians.

✅ Have you had all the vaccines? If yes, then Has your government issued any vaccination certificates?

Except having booster dose my two vaccination done so far though honestly I was not interested to have vaccine because I feel already blessed and fine but there was a need of vaccination papers during I was changing hostel. Sake of showing proof of vaccination I took the corona virus vaccine and collect a card as document. Many of my friends get booster dose.

✅ What precautions do you think should be taken to avoid any future diseases and such pandemics? Give some tips for users from your experience.

This kind of pandemic are like disaster which never knock our doors before coming. First of all, I will keep practicing previous leanings from corona pandemic like increasing immunity by consuming healthy foods. Will be careful about maintaining hygienic environment around me or us. Keep following the advice of physicians, keep taking medication if required. Prevention is better than cure so I will try to prevent any kind of pandemic by making myself healthy and fit. Regular having physical exercise can help us increasing immunity so I will spread consciousness among people who doesn't take care of health. I will take all necessary step may required in such future pandemic or something serious like this.


So this was my corona pandemic experience that didn't affect my life badly. As I said, I'm really very blessed to be safe and had a peaceful life in corona pandemic season. I developed my skill and those skills helped me making money as a freelancer. Hope no one suffer difficulties once again as many people suffered. We all wish for a happy and safe life where there will be no pandemic and no disaster.

line1.png

Thanks For Stopping By And Taking Time To Read


Would like to invite my friends @aaru @jyoti-thelight @lavanyalakshman @shahariar1 @ikmalhariamuna @ternuritajessi to take part in this steem engagement challenge or opportunity. If you already participated, pass it to others.

Find more details here: Contest Announcement By one of my favorite steemian @ripon0630 Thanks to dear @ripon0630 for arranging such awesome contest. I wish all participants best of luck.


A #steemexclusive Blog Written By @shohana1


ilovesteemit.gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed, Covid has made our life system very difficult. Sorry to hear that you had to leave your job due to Covid situation. The graphic design you have learned using this time is really commendable.Now you are holding a very good position.

Great you haven taken your two vaccine.However, since it is the government's order to take all the vaccines, we should follow the order. Maybe this is good for us.

Your covid experience was very good. You are proof that Corona is a blessing for many.Good luck for the contest .

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for your kind observation 😊

 2 years ago 

You are absolutely right that covid-19 has taught us a lot. We have also seen what we never thought that we have not seen because of this covid-19.

Besides, we have also learned how to manage everything from a bad situation. Thank you ma'am for participating in the contest and sharing some important posts.

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25NO
Voting CSI16.9 ( 0.00 % self, 113 upvotes, 64 accounts, last 7d )
Period20-08-22 to 20-11-22
Transfer to Vesting545.695 STEEM
Cash Out
0 STEEM
ResultClub100

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://steemworld.org/transfer-search Web-based Application

 2 years ago 

Thanks vai for your kind observation and grading.

I was in quarantine and my life was peaceful because in my hostel's top floor was empty as all girls went to their parents at home. I'm an orphan so I had no place to go but I had no grief on that because I was alone but happy. I practice graphic design a lot, upload my work from passive earning source and made money. I was focused on skill development and it helped me a lot to make money later after pandemic.

So sad to here about your struggles on pandemic days,but you learn new skills ,it give opportunity to earn money. Thats great.

We also suffered a lot,but managed nicely,we also dont ask any one for our needs,,from savings we utilize those days.

Nice Entry dear. Take care of you.

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear for taking time to read. I love the way you comment and share your opinion. By the grace of Almighty Allah I had no problem in pandemic even those days were good enough for me as I didn’t suffer but I feel bad for others who suffers badly!


This post was selected for Curación Manual (Manual Curation)

@tipu curate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64