Contest Alert || Week-01 || Creativity in Art.

in Steem For Bangladesh9 months ago (edited)
Assalamu Alaikum

🌼Hello #Steemit Stale. How are you all🌼
I am sabira afrin trima.I use the username @satrima01on #Steemit.
I am from #Bangladesh among you.

I am sharing my post on Steam for Bangladesh community concerning the moderators. Honestly, I love to participate in the competition. Today, participating in this competition reminds me of my school. When I was in school, I participated in various drawing competitions. Thanks to the Moderator for giving us such a beautiful competition.

B11.jpg

There is a proverb in English,' Don't judge a book by its cover' by Yeats. Based on this proverb, my image is painted. In Bengali, it is called 'All that glitters is not gold'. Although the sentence is short, its meaning is tremendous. Through this, we understand that we should not think about what is inside something by looking at the surface variation. My painting is also like that. We see groups like this daily in different shopping malls, bazaars, or events. They always entertain us; we don't enjoy it and go home. But we never think that who is behind this doll is happy or his mind is different. We come away after seeing the cover of his smiling face, but we never think how much discomfort one can have inside wearing such a big dress. On the other hand, is the inner man still happy, or is he just wearing this cloth to make us happy?

So, the details of how I made my painting are given:

Step:1My painting depicts two fates of a man; one side is coloured, and the other is black and white. For this painting, I used four colours: red, blue, pink and green pens, and the other side is black and white. But first I drew it in pencil so I needed a pencil, sharpener, white paper and a scale.

B8.jpg

Step:2First, I made a mark with a scale in which I tried to define the two parts on both sides.

B1.jpg

Step:3I then drew the doll's dress with identical sides, but the inside still needs to be added to show that any doll's two sides look the same but aren't.

B2.jpg

Step:4Then I drew the side of the face where, on one side, only the happy, colourful look of the dress is visible, and on the opposite side, I can see that she does not have a happy face on the outside. She is not what she looks like on the inside.

B3.jpg

Step:5Then I drew the clothing on top where the Joker has colourfully different stars on his hands with gloves and colourful clothes, but on the opposite side, the boy is wearing an effortless outfit.

B4.jpg

Step:6Then, it is shown how colourful the Joker's legs are, and he is wearing a pair of shoes, which makes him look very cute and attractive.

B6.jpg

Step:7On the opposite side, we see the boy with thin legs and light pants, which stands out as if the boy is malnourished. His outside colour is missing inside.

B7.jpg

Finally, from the picture, we learn that we should not judge what is inside by looking at the outside; nothing outside is ever faithful. In our daily lives, we see the id of the person's outer beauty and believe him, but we don't look inside him. That's why we constantly fall for people. We should never forget that we should only decide based on a short or initial meeting with something. We should enter into a long-term relationship with them only after considering all aspects. When we go to a book fair, we often see the book stalls and buy the book, but we should never do that. We can understand what is inside the book only by reading.

In the same way, we should look at people from the outside and inside to know the person and share their sorrows. In every step of life, we should know the complete details of anything or a person and then decide. I hope to present the meaning of my art to you. Finally, I want to tell everyone that in every step of life, one should make decisions from deep and not only from outside.

I invite you to participate in this competition.
@jebanikajeba
@zisha-hafiz
@imranhassan

Thank you very much for reading my post

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

"Newcomers' Community" Achievement Verified Link :

Achievement 1

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


◦•●◉✿ Thank's Everyone ✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
Loading...
 9 months ago 

Thanks for inviting me to this contest. I'll definitely participate in this.

 9 months ago 

You are welcome.

 9 months ago 

Your art is very beautiful and I want to thank you for that. You have explained a lot to us by making one thing art. In fact, nothing can be considered outside of anything. He has to be considered by looking inside him. Thank you for such a nice post. stay well stay healthy.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful art with us. It's seems that a person is leave two different types of emotions. It's happened in our daily life. Our face looks smiley bt our inside is broken. You invited me to participate in the contest. I feel interested to take part in it. All the best for you.

 9 months ago 

Thanks for your valuable comment.

 9 months ago 

I really like your contest concept. You have beautifully presented a beautiful quote of society through pictures. Don't judge a book by its cover. None of us should check the inner person by looking at the outer appearance of the person. Thank you very much for presenting the image beautifully. I hope you are well.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much for your valuable comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66