SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

png_20230706_170415_2.png

If Nothing ever Changed, There'd Be No Butterflies.

Yes life hurts most times but we need to remain a good person. Once you are experiencing the same thing everyday, you may likely not progress in life. Sometimes try to change few things around as well as try new things.

I used to say I will by myself a better android phone few months ago and I wasn't that serious even as my previous phone was giving me lots of challenges. It was when my phone got stolen that I became serious to buy a better phone. So what am trying to say that if anything is possible for you to change, change it before it changes you negatively.

A precious item I lost

Just like I said before, my former android phone got stolen 😥 On Wednesday on the 8th of February 2023, my phone was stolen, is a very painful day I can never forget in my entire life.

IMG_20220705_161553.jpg

I was sleeping in the barbing salon as I became bored because I was the only one inside and I was learning how to barb. I fell asleep and woke up only for me not to see my former phone itel A16 plus. I checked every corner of the salon and tried to know if I was even dreaming but I wasn't. I couldn't find the phone anymore.

My emotions after losing this precious item

I was the most sad human being in the world. My heart hurted so badly I prefer a 5 relationship breakup than to that bad experience, that's to tell you how painful I felt. I cried all night, I began to overthink, I was depressed oh God! I was useless 😭.

IMG_20230619_125509_359.jpg

I wish I knew, I wouldn't have slept deeply that day, I would have stayed alert. My parents consoled me as well as my boss. With pains in my heart and tears in my eyes as well as files in my phone that was still rotating in my brain, I laid a very huge curse on the thief.

My efforts and it's results

My efforts in tracking my phone was almost massive. I met different persons that day I told them if they can track phones or know someone who normally track phones. I couldn't see any.

I met my friends and they pitied me, they downloaded an app that normally tracks phone and we filled in the required details of my phone and we were seeing signs that my phone is still closeby. We were suppose to walk with the phone in other to trace it but the owner is using it to work with her madam and she can't just carry the phone and work away, we forgot about the idea begging her heartless madam is pointless.

IMG_20230414_075620_319.jpg

I went back to the barbing salon to work, still feeling sad. My boss told me to calm down and concentrate with the head I was barbing. I met a friend who told me that the day his phone got stolen, his air force brothers track it and caught the criminal immediately and dealt with him.

I then wished I had an armed force that is close to me so that I can report the case without paying money for their service. Although I had a suspect and I couldn't do anything because my parents told me not to track the phone anymore because they don't want problem and they don't want to involve themselves with the police. That was when my pains increased. My result was that I couldn't find it till now.

Steps have been following to prevent this loss

After such experience, I became more serious and careful in life most especially after I bought a new phone itel S18.

IMG_20230225_82634.jpg

  • I was no longer sleeping in the salon.

  • If I give someone my phone, the person must operate it in my presence.

  • I hold my phone tight whenever I walk in the night.

  • I make sure I back up all the files in my phone, most especially memorable pictures, that's why I participate in a contest by @ngoenyi which has to do with saving pictures in steemit. This is a link to how the contest looks like 👉 Pictures are save in steemit

Assuming my former phone wasn't stolen, I couldn't have bought the one am currently using. Everything happens for a reason, bye. Special thanks to @steem4bangladesh for creating this contest.

I invite @patjewell, @stef1, @ninapenda and @steemchiller to participate in this contest.

ABOUT MYSELF

Sort:  
 last year 

I remembered vividly when you complained about losing your phone, In this hard time losing something very precious like phone is very treble. So sorry for the lost.

 last year 

Thanks so much for your comment ma, am glad you remembered when I lost my phone. Have a nice day.

Am no longer with the plagiarist label in steem alliance community. Am just a whitelisted member. You can check to confirm.

 last year 

Congratulations. That's good.

 last year 

Yeah

 last year 

Gosh I can remember this incident, but it felt like it happened just the other day.
Who would have thought that it had happened months ago already.

We cannot keep on crying about things that happen in our lives. At some point, we have to take the punch and move on.
For you, it was like the death penalty when your phone was stolen, and here you are today with a new phone and happy again.
Life! Never boring.

Good luck with the contest!

 last year 

Who would have thought that it had happened months ago already.

It becomes very painful at the beginning and once we are used to it, we become ok again.

Life! Never boring.

That's very true 😂😂😂
Never ever boring. Problems here and there. Thanks for the comment.

 last year 

@ubongudofot please why am not always getting support whenever I set 25% to @steemelectricals?

Am feeling discouraged, This is the 3rd time and nothing is happening sir😓 Please support my post sir, is almost paying out 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45