SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

One of the benefits of having a place is that everyone of us is able to share different perspectives about things and today I will be sharing my Perspectives about things and most especially the contest that talks about weather and season in my country. It is always a joy to participate in the Steemit contest and today I will really be sharing with us my own contribution.

Seasons in the year is a major factor that goes a long in determining how we enjoy our experience. For some people, they are able to enjoy it when there is less cold or less heat during the weather condition. Different part of the world have different weather conditions due to the variation in the location of each country in the globe. Well enough of introduction, and let me move to the contest for today.

How many seasons in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

pexels-photo-12188540.jpeg

Image Source

What a very interesting question to start with. Okay, I happen to come from Nigeria a country that has three major seasons which is :

  • Dry Season

  • Rainy Season

  • Harmattan Season

Though some people always think we have only two major which is only the dry season and the rainy season but that's not true. There is also the Harmattan season though most of the time, it tends not to be added as part of the season and even till now I still wonder do they not add it as the official season in Nigeria.

All the three seasons are wonderful season for us and if I am to choose which season to go for, I will rather choose the rainy seasons due to a lot of reason. Dry season is not for me because I don't actually like dry season from onset. I as a person, I don't always like when the weather condition is so hot, my body chemistry does not like hot weather and so dry season is a turn off for me.

Dry season is a season that is known for so much heat in Nigeria. I mean serious heat that you will actually think they imported the heat from hell fire. Now when to comes to Harmattan season, just like I don't like when there is Extreme heat, same way I don't like extreme cold and one of the things I have come to discover is there is always extreme cold during the Harmattan season which should not always be.

But when it comes to rainy season, I have come to discover that it is balanced. One of the things that make me to choose rainy season as my favourite is the fact that the weather condition during rainy season is balanced. It is neither too hot neither too cold. It is just so balanced which I love so much. Not only that during rainy season, there is availability of rain which can help a whole lot of farmers to grow and harvest their crop for consumption.

If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

pexels-photo-5855539.jpeg

Image Source

Quite a difficult one to go for. Well I will say it will be between the dry season and the Harmattan season and if I should look into it carefully, I will rather want the dry season to be skipped forever. I can still manage the Harmattan season.

I will say absolutely the heat weather condition during the dry season is so much to bear at times that in some houses in Nigeria, they are actually forced to sleep outside their house due to the heat. I have never like the dry season before in my life since I was born and even till today and I will say I will choose it should be skipped at all. Let it go as it is not needed. I will prefer Nigeria my country to have only the rainy and the Harmattan season alone.

Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

pexels-photo-7543152.jpeg

Image Source

Well there are a whole lot of traditional and special activities my country host during the year but one of the things I will say always caught my attention and which is done during the rainy season is the yam festival.

Yam festival is always celebrated to honour the blessing of rain abundance and gives thanks to God for the mighty harvest. During yam festival, people bring the best of their yam produce to showcase to the world. So I will say I will go with the yam festival. Though like I said, it actually varies, for some parts of the country, they actually prefer other festivals but I will always go with the yam festival.

Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

Wow I will say this last question is quite dynamic because first thing I will like to establish is the fact that Nigeria is so much with diverse culture and tribes and this made the foods and drinks to varies also in various seasons. One of the food I will just say is always common during the rainy season is the maize and the yam. It tends to be more cheaper and then more available for people much more.

There are also tons of food and drinks available in some aspects of the country during different seasons but this is just the one I know of actually that I can raise observations on actually. I will like to stop here and rest my pen. It has really been a wonderful time in expressing my view on this contest.

It is a very nice competition. I participated in this competition with pleasure. So I invite my dear friends to participate in this contest, @mesola @memamun @adylinah @muzac1 Hope you will enjoy participating in this competition.

Sort:  
 last month 

@royalevidence
Rightly said that any country has matcher factor the weather of that country you told about the weather of your country that there are three types of weather in your country but you expressed your preference that you have Rainy. The weather is pleasant and not dry.You said that dry season is not for you because it doesn't suit you, it has bad effects on your body but if you look at the rainy season, you like it a lot because it has a lot of water. Rains happen which gives us a chance to enjoy a quiet and beautiful moment in which we eat our favorite dishes and coffee etc. As it is cold we eat warm things so that our body temperature is balanced.
@mona01

Yea there is a lot of weather variation across the whole countries in the world. Yes I always prefer the rainy season due to the all shade of beauty that happens during rainy season

Loading...

I really enjoy reading your entry, you have explained everything in great detail and to be sincere I enjoyed everything, I have seen in your country you have the best season so far, and one is your favorite. You have explained the reason you chose it and how people make used of this particular season.. wish you Success friend

Thank you so much and glad you enjoyed reading the entry also

 last month 

Dear @royalevidence
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are three seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but you nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

You are welcome. Yes our country is really blessed with amazing seasons and thank you for always stopping by to read my post. I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69746.86
ETH 3747.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80