SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

Colorful Elegant Technology Facebook Cover (4).png
Cover created on Canva

Hello friends, I hope you are all well. I am also well because of the infinite mercy of God. Once again, I come to you to participate in this amazing topic of the fifth week of the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Through today's challenge, I will share with you about My story of losing a precious thing.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?


IMG_20230705_121247.jpg
That's only thing left of my phone

Many time, small and big things are lost from us which are very valuable for us. I also lost one thing that was more precious to me. My favorite phone was stolen in April 2022, I tried many ways to get it back but failed. I have a lot of emotional attachment to this phone because it was the one I started blogging on Steemit with.


The Incident: I went to the market to buy vegetables in the morning and after finishing the market I was waiting for the vehicle, then I had a bag of vegetables in both hands and my phone in the right pocket of my pants. There were some other people standing where I was waiting for vehicle. When the vehicle came they got up in a hurry and I couldn't get into it because I had bags in both hands. A few minutes later, I realized that my phone was not in my pocket. I called my number with someone else's phone but my phone was turned. It was not too late for me to understand that my phone had been stolen by a pickpocket.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?


I was shocked immediately after losing the phone. Leaving the bags aside, I frantically searched around to see if the phone had fallen. But when I found my phone turned off by another person's phone, I realized that my phone was stolen.

I used to write my Steemit blogs with this phone, after I lost it I couldn't post for a few days which set me back a lot. Moreover, I had some important documents on the phone which I could not recover. At the moment of losing the phone, I couldn't let my emotions out because there were many people around, but inside I was crying.


Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?


I made many attempts to find the phone but all my efforts were unsuccessful with the pickpocket.

  • After losing the phone I immediately went to my nearest police station and detailed the entire incident to the police officer in charge and made a GD there with my phone's IMEI number.

  • I took the gd copy to RAB(Rapid Action Battalion) for quick result because I saw on social media that they recover people's lost phones. Every month I contact the officer and try to get updates on the phone but like this 6 months have passed but I have not received any positive update.

  • I enabled the ''Find My device'' option. Every day I tried to access the phone with my gmail but the pickpocket reset all the data on my phone after stealing it.

Grey and Green Minimalist Art Presentation (46).png
Cover created on Canva

I tried many ways but the result was zero. I kept the last hope that maybe one day the RAB officer would call me and tell me that my phone was found but the day never came.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?


I took good care of my phone but never thought I would lose it like this. So that's the things I take care of so that I don't have to lose my phone again.

  • If I put the phone in my pocket, I must check if it is deep enough. I use the Extra arma cover with the phone which helps me understand the presence of the phone.

  • I never use my phone while sitting in the bus, especially on the window seat, because many robbers take people's phone from the window.

  • Do not talk to anyone on the phone while moving on the road because it's very dangerous besides many robbers come with bikes and take the phone away.

  • The biggest step is to be careful. I try to keep my eyes and ears open while in the crowded place.

Grey and Green Minimalist Art Presentation (47).png
Cover created on Canva


I would like to invite my friends @mostofajaman @enamul17 @mdkamran99 to participate in this content. Contest Link: SEC-S10-W5 : " My story of losing a precious thing"


Thank You So Much For Reading My Blog
Sort:  
 last year 
 last year 

আপনাকে সমবেদনা কি জানাব ভাইয়া? আমিও আমার ফোন টা হারিয়েছি। তাই আমি জানি কত কস্ট লাগে। এখনো কস্ট লাগে আমার।

 last year 

ফোন হারানো আসলেই অনেক কষ্টের আপু । ধন্যবাদ আমার পোস্টটি পড়ার জন্য ।

I am sorry about the incident that you experienced. I hope that your experience can be a lesson for me and other readers 🤗

 last year 

Thank you so much for you feedback ,Friend .

 last year 

Dear bro, your phone was memorable because you blogged on steemit with it. Pickpockets are very common in our society. Especially in cities. Good luck with your writing.

 last year 

Yes ,brother . Such case are most common in society . thanks for visiting ,brother

 last year 

steem Greeter commented ,Friend

Loading...

Hola @ripon630

Que lamentable que hayas perdido tu Celular, la verdad es que es una perdida bien grande, porque además es un artículo bien necesario y en tu caso te servía como herramienta de trabajo para la creación de tus blog en Steemit.

Cuando somos víctimas de robo es muy difícil que se pueda recuperar las cosas. Ahora puedes tener mucho más cuidado a la hora de salir a la calle con tu objetos personales.

Éxitos amigo un placer leer tu participación

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66