Steemit Engagement Challenge - for Season 20 | Individual Challengers

in Steem For Bangladesh5 hours ago (edited)

Greetings Steemitblog


I am Delighted to be here to share individual application for Steemit Engagement Challenge. I never thought this will happen we, steemian will get the chance of hosting SEC season. I deem this initiative is one of the best initiative. For this engagement challenge application I have left out some of my favorite topics (food, art, craft) as they have previously been taught by the teacher team and hopefully the teaching team will focus on those topics this month as well.

1000089511.png

Made with Canva


My experience on Steem, and vital statistics


I joined this platform on 10th February 2022. I came to know about this platform from my best friend and joined here with great interest as soon as I came to know. Although I didn't have much idea about this platform in the beginning, after working here for two and a half years, I have gained a lot of experience about it. I think experience and hard work are the keys to success. Since joining here, I have utilized my skills and progressed steadily. I tried to participate from the beginning following all rules and regulations.

User name@pea07
CountryBangladesh
Introduction postHere
Club Status5050
Responsibilities on steemitMOD of Steem for Bangladesh, Hindwhale community and Steem fashion and style community
Own SP20092
Voting CSI12.7
Reputation75.585
Delegation-11000 sp (Hind Whale community )
Delegation-21000 sp (Steem for Bangladesh community )
Level4 X dolphin
Screenshot1000089514.jpg

Volunteer work co-hosts weekly classes for new users in Bangladesh. Every week on Friday at 9 pm I co-host to solve various problems for both newbies (new and old). I do it with great pleasure.


Details of any real-world experience or expertise they want to bring to their Challenges


I am a student and completed Post graduated in Fisheries Biology and Genetics. I really want to add something new to this platform through my real life experience and expertise. I completed Honors in Zoology. So I will prepare my application with my expertise in Individual Engagement Challenge so that you can learn and know something new by participating in this SEC.

SEC S20- W1 : Know The Aminal Kingdom


The animal kingdom makes the world diverse and mysterious. Zoology is the branch of biology deal with the study animals and animal kingdom. So my first week Challenge is about to know the animal kingdom. Some of the characteristics of this diverse fauna have surprised us as well as frightened us. I know nothing about the diversity of this animal kingdom.

  • Describe the importance of animals in maintaining ecological balance
  • What special characteristics of animals surprised you?
  • Write how animals benefit humans
  • Write about one endemic animal of your region.

SEC S20- W2 : Say 'No' to Animal Abuse.


Animals are being abused all over the world. Almost every country has laws to stop animal abuse. Evidence of physical, mental, sexual and even emotional abuse of animals is numerous. So I did the second week engagement challenge to raise awareness about animal abuse. Before participating in this challenge let us all pledge to never be cruel to animals.


  • Write three major types of animal absues.
  • Keeping animals in cages for entertainment in zoos is a form of abuse - Write your opinion.
  • What steps we can take if we witness animal abuse in our surroundings?
  • What initiatives do you think should be taken to prevent abuse of animals?

SEC S20- W3 : Its All About Your favourite or pet animal



This week will be a free style writing week for you where I don't want to dictate your writing with any questions. This week you can write about your pet or favorite animal, bird. If you want, you can present your pet or favorite animal's photography, story, funny event or make something (food, clothes, accessories) for it, which must be creative. If you want, you can also present us with an amazing story of your trip with them. In short, it will be a free style writing about your pet or favorite animal.


SEC S20- W4 : Man-made causes or natural causes, which is responsible for the extinction of any animal?


If I get the chance to organize a season of Engagement Challenge, I will definitely have a debate competition there. As today I am preparing this application focusing on my studies so I will organize a debate on that topic here. Since the creation of the earth, many animals have become extinct and many animals are on the way to extinction. I am sure you are aware of Extinct, near to extinct and threaten spices of aminals . Here I have set up a topic so that we can have a debate to find out what is actually responsible for the extinction of animal. Scientists believe that the 'golden toad' has become extinct due to man-made causes, just as natural causes are mentioned among the possible reasons for the extinction of 'dinosaurs'. So make your statement on this dabet.

Man-made causes or natural causes, which is responsible for the extinction of any animal?


SEC S20- W5 : How compassionate are you towards animals?



Hopefully we can learn a lot from the content I've covered over the last week.
Animals have feelings too. This week I want to ask you how compassionate you are towards animals. Human life and even any animal life can be changed through compassion. We should not only show compassion to humans but we should show compassion to every animal.

  • Why is compassion important in animal care?
  • Can you share a personal experience where you went out of your way to help an animal in need?
  • Have you ever felt regret about not being compassionate enough towards an animal? Share your learnings from that experience?

SEC S20- W6 : Fun With Aminals


I made the last week of the engagement challenge a little fun. From this week we won't learn anything but we will be able to express whatever we want. I found it to be solid entertainment. People have different hobbies with different animals. Many times we compare each other to different animals. For example, we compare those who sleep more to cats, those who can work harder to donkeys,
We compare the ungrateful to snakes, the lazy to sloths. There are thousands of examples. Let's get to know this week's funny arrangement.

  • Has anyone ever compared you to an animal? Tell us why?
  • If you were left in a forest for a month, which animal would you want to transform into to survive and why?
  • If you were blessed to understand the language of an animal, which animal would you choose and why?
  • What should you do if an animal attempts to attack you? Is there a way to convince him not to attack?

These were my ideas for SEC Season 20. If I am selected, I will try to make more changes to them so that users will be kinder to animals and to them.

Support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness for the growth of this creative platform. Vote for @pennsif.witness here

Thanks everyone for reading my post

Regard

@pea07
Discord : pea.07
Telegram : piya00777

Sort:  
 5 hours ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65