SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

thief-6266425_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Losing a precious thing is a treble thing see what happened to me .Boom Boom Boom!!! That was the only sound I was hearing,as i was nervously keeping quite to know where the sound was coming from the next thing I heard was if you like run ,hide, call the police we are here I shouted Jesus is thief ooooo. Before I could know what was happening they heard access to my compound that was fenced round .How did they come in?

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

20230706_070136.jpg

Yes, I lost my LG Television. This was the only visible thing I used my N.Y.S.C money to buy. When the armed robbers came they were shouting bring the money,bring the laptop bring that gold ,where is your husband I can't hold myself as I was so afraid when the finished searching everywhere in the house they took the small money in the house unhinged the my television in my room.

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I have not replaced the television the stand where the removed it from anytime I look there I remember the experience I will feel like I can have some supernatural powers to make them return the television in a good condition.

Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?

france-4212403_1280.jpg
Source

When this was happening I wasn't able to reach the police line that I have. In the morning I went straight to police station to make an entry and the police came around to see what happened and how it happened assuring us that the culprit will be brought to book. A month later we got a call from police to come for identification of stolen item and some thief caught in my area. We didn't go and that was how the television and other thing was lost.

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

The only time we will be safe from losing something precious is when the security system of my country is working. But personally, I have learned to always be at alert to reach out to neighbors when things like this is happening.

I have also made provision for where I can keep receipts of any goods bought for easy identification when lost.
There are more strong keys for locking my doors.
All the protectors in my house has been changed to more stronger ones.

Conclusion

Thank you my friends for reading. I'm inviting @dodoim @talktofaith @adeljose

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I'm genuinely astounded by the depth and quality of the content presented here. It's evident that the author possesses an extensive understanding of the subject matter and their explanations are both clear and engaging. The level of expertise showcased in this piece is truly commendable. I'm grateful for the opportunity to learn from such a well-written and informative article. Kudos to the writer for their diligent research and the skillful delivery of the information. I'm looking forward to exploring more of their work in the future!"

 last year 

Thank you very much my dear friend for your kind words.

Such a sad incident, thank God no one was harmed apart from items stolen.

Nigeria my country only be security strong when we change the people in power and also change most of our policies if not for now everyone is a chief security of his/her compound, community. Wish we get better soon.

Wish you all the best in your contest. One love 💙🌹✌️

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Thank you.

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies. The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

 last year 

Thank you very much ma'am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31