📢Contest-01 || Skills make me perfect || My skill is cooking@oishymaria

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year (edited)

png_20230524_203447_0000.png
Made From Canva

Hi to everybody.

Maria Oishy here.
@oishymaria is the name I use on Steemit.
From #bangladesh


Share your creative skill with us step by step if you choose art, craft or cooking etc skills.

For this competition, I am choosing cooking. So today, I am going to share the food recipe with you.


IMG_20230424_150827.jpg
Photo taken by xiaomi redmi Note 10 pro

Lacchi is famous not only in Bangladesh but also in the Indian subcontinent. Lacchi is enjoyed by the people of Bangladesh as a refreshing and traditional drink, especially during the summer months. It is usually mixed with yogurt, water, sugar, and other flavors to make a delicious, creamy drink.

Here are the recipes needed to make lacchi:


Ingredients:

IMG_20230524_195749.jpgIMG_20230424_150801.jpg
Photo taken by xiaomi redmi Note 5 AIPhoto taken by xiaomi redmi Note 10 pro

1. 1.1 cups plain yogurt2. 1/2 cup cold water3. 2 tbsp sugar
4. A pinch of cardamom powder and a bit of salt5. Ice cubes6. Crushed almonds and chocolate Syrup

Garnish Preparation:

IMG_20230419_152422-2.jpg
Photo taken by xiaomi redmi Note 10 pro

In a blender or mixing bowl, add plain yogurt. Add the cold water to the yogurt and mix until the mixture is smooth and well combined. Add sugar to the mixture and continue to stir or blend until the sugar dissolves and the lacchi reaches desired sweetness. Add a pinch of cardamom powder and some salt to enhance the taste. Cardamom adds a lovely aromatic touch to the stick. If you like the lacchi cold, add a few ice cubes and blend until the lacchi is chilled. Once the lacchi is ready, pour it into a glass and serve. You can decorate the lacchi with almonds and chocolate syrup on top of the lacchi. Then get ready to enjoy!


Feel free to share your experience of acquiring this skill with us.

I was never very interested in cooking in my teenage years. Since my mother loves to cook and is quite fastidious about kitchen cleanliness, I needed access to the kitchen. Sometimes my sister would be busy cooking unique dishes on special occasions like anniversaries or festivals, and I would help a little. Nothing more than that. I was always busy with school + college studies, so I never took ownership of cooking. (Unless you count on making ready-made noodles, I married in my 20 years. So after a month of marriage, I decided enough was enough. I tried some cooking by watching YouTube cooking videos! This was my first time cooking rice in my 20 years. Since rice alone is not enough, I cut up some potatoes and boiled them with rice, added salt, and it tasted YUM! Since then, I have started learning to cook one by one. One of my favorite recipes I have learned is Pani Lacchi. Lacchi, Bangladesh, is famous for its delicious taste, vibrant nature, and cultural importance. Lacchi has been enjoyed for centuries and has gained popularity regionally and internationally. His reason is that Lacchi is a versatile drink that can be enjoyed anytime and is incredibly refreshing in hot weather. Lacchi also holds cultural significance in Bangladesh, serving during special occasions, festivals, or as a refreshing treat on a regular day. It is a versatile drink that can be customized to suit personal preferences and is loved by many for its taste and cooling properties.


Whom I Have Invited
@sumayaorin
@rimirahman
@tasrin94

This is my Achievement 1 verified link

Thank You

Sort:  
 last year 

@oishymaria
apu.You are a good cook definitely. And I will try it out at home. Thank you for the post

 last year 

@sumayaorin apu
Thanks for read My post and upvoteing.
Your love and support motivates me to move forward

Loading...

Looking at the photos, I understand that it was a lot of fun, I will try your recipe.

 last year 

@fatemamarketing apu
Thanks for read My post and upvoteing.
You can try this recipe, it can be prepared in a very short time and it is also very fun to eat.
Your love and support motivates me to move forward.

 last year 

Day by day you increase your qualifications on this platform. thank you so much for inviting me.

 last year 

@tasrin94 apu
You always read my articles and appreciate my writing.
Your love and support motivates me to do better.

 last year 

ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আমার কন্টেস্ট এ অংশগ্রহণ করার জন্য। আপনার তৈরি লাচ্চি দেখে আমার জিভে জল চলে আসছে 🤤🤤। না জানি খেতে কত মজার হবে। ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে আপনার দক্ষতা আমাদের মাঝে শেয়ার করার জন্য। কন্টেস্ট এর জন্য শুভকামনা রইল।

 last year 

@enamul17 sir
Thanks for read My post and upvoteing.
Your love and support motivates me to do better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68