SEC-S15W6: "Giving gifts to loved ones"

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago
20240219_140949.jpgdesigned using pixellab

Hello friends

God gave us the gift of life; it is up to us to give ourselves the gift of living well, that is why I make the most of it with loved ones...

Briefly discuss about your favorite person


My favorite person is Michael Gallant, age 6 and in Basic 2. He is my son, a lovely boy with a pure heart who loves everyone around him but loves to play more than anything in the world. I tell you, he can forfeit his food for games, especially kiddie phone games.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9b6kH8q5SQWMrepqKuDZEr8n2tKbPCSpmBMmUSjVCm46HXu7dBQSiqJvNXiiC4Ak7N97zQTqX2htPipnt1b3rK8iC7g.jpegMy son at 3 years

When he was 3, he never liked eating normal food; he preferred junk food. He could eat cereal from morning until night and never get tired, but when it comes to food, he cries as if it were a punishment. Growing up, he learned so many things that were his duty as a child.

But I tell you, this boy knows everything. Hmm, that is Michael for you. Before you tell him anything, he would shout it out, "I know it." I taught him a lesson one day so that he would understand that he doesn't know everything.

IMG_20240107_084937_173.jpgMy son at 6 years

Last week, I asked him to get his homework for me to help him do it and shouted, "I know it," then asked him to do it from the beginning till the end and bring it for me to assess. It was a difficult one for him. After some time, he cried and came to beg that he didn't know it, but I told him to continue doing it until he got the right answers.

He begged until he confessed that he doesn't know anything and that he wants to learn. The boy was so funny at this point; sometimes he misbehaves, and I teach him a lesson to correct him.

He is always happy and playful; there is never a dull moment with him. With him, life is sweet.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdethiupbfTs8MLRRM67YKEUa8Bu5ge2Pf3Du5xE22UkhDMeMrFX4y2me3ZrbHhHkM6Aj4tLxW.png

Share with us the details of what you gifted your loved ones with pictures


IMG_20240219_130348_864.jpgHis senator and shoeIMG_20240219_130707_341.jpgHis new cell phone

While I was away for work, I spoke with him often on the phone. One of the days I spoke with him, he told me to buy a Christmas gift for him while coming back. That wasn't an issue because I knew I would never breathe if I didn't get a gift.

Each time I want to communicate with him, it's usually with my mom's phone, and I felt he already needed a cell phone. Since I was traveling for Christmas, I wasn't able to get the phone, but I promised to get it for him, although I gifted him a very lovely black shoe to go with.

IMG_20240204_085932_894.jpgMy son rocking his cloth and shoe

Since last week was Valentine's Day, I decided to buy him the phone as promised. It was a small itel phone. I don't want him using a tab now because that would be the end of his studies. I think when he comes of age, he will own a tab.

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdethiupbfTs8MLRRM67YKEUa8Bu5ge2Pf3Du5xE22UkhDMeMrFX4y2me3ZrbHhHkM6Aj4tLxW.png

Share your loved one's feedback with us after receiving your gift


What else would be his response? He was all over me with a happy expression on his face. He hugged and said "thank you" a million times. My son never shared his snacks with anyone, but that night he shared almost all his snacks with me.

He was just so happy to see the new phone, and the clothes were his favorites.

20231026_101606.jpg

I invite @mariami @eliany @goodybest @nancy0

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM BURN

Your post has been successfully curated by @inspiracion at 35%.

Thanks for setting your post to 25% for @null.
We invite you to continue publishing quality content. In this way you could have the option of being selected in the weekly Top of our curation team.

Team Burn (1).png

Burning STEEM by sending it to the @null account helps reduce the supply of STEEM and so increase its price.

Thank you ma, I appreciate

 6 months ago 

Your son is so cute. Nowadays children like phones very much and when parents fulfill their wishes, children are happy and so are the parents. Your son's happiness is clearly visible on his face. Parents want their children to always be happy and smiling. Your friend, with best wishes that you get success in this competition.❤️❤️

Thank you so much ma'am. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

 6 months ago 

Pleasure dear💕

Hi! Hope you are fine and enjoying working on steemit. Giving gifts to loved ones is a heartfelt way to express appreciation and strengthen bonds, creating moments of joy and connection that leave a lasting impression. Wishing you the best in future.

Thanks a million bucks!

Loading...
 6 months ago 

hey sister your heartwarming to read about your lovely son Michael! His playful nature and enthusiasm for life are truly delightful. The story of teaching him a lesson to understand that he doesn't know everything is both amusing and insightful. The pictures of his senator and shoe as well as the new cell phone showcase your thoughtful and caring gestures. Wishing you and Michael many more joyful moments together

Thank you so much for your lovely wishes and prayers.

 6 months ago 

Every mother's darling is her child and she always tries to make her child happy by giving gifts. Whenever a mother goes somewhere, she tries to buy something for the child and finally does not think about herself. Mashallah your son looks very beautiful. Prayers for your son. After reading your post, I realized that you are very devoted to your son and take care of his little happiness. Good luck to you.

Thanks so much ma for your kind words. You understand clearly how this works. I guess your kids enjoys the joy and the bonding between mother and child.

 6 months ago 

Hello dear! Your dedication to your son Michael shines through in your heartfelt post. His playful nature and your thoughtful gestures from the carefully chosen gifts to the meaningful lessons you impart create beautiful moments that celebrate the bond between a mother and her child. Your post beautifully captures the joy of giving and the precious moments shared with loved ones. Keep up the amazing work.Best regards for you

Thank you so much my friend. Your words are so encouraging.

Awwn😍 I can see that big and lovely smile on his face while rocking his special gift from Momma. I admire how you love him and care for his every needs. Owning a phone at age 6 is such a big accomplishment.😃 I can imagine how happy he is right now.
I wish you success in the challenge!

Thank you so much dear. Of course all kids loves gifts especially when you go out of your way to get their exact heart desire.

Hello friend

You shared how much of a brilliant child you have. Michael is handsome and well behaved, he claims to know it all which is a good spirit "The I can do it spirit" I'm glad you are teaching him the right way to behave too. You stressed how much he loves junk food while growing up and he would eat cereal from morning to night. It's a great sight to behold you train your child in a great way. I love the gifts you have j and enjoyed your entry, success in the challenge my dear friend

I appreciate your contribution my dear, thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58167.06
ETH 2592.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44