The Diary Game [6/7/2024] Taking Care Of My Hair At Home

1000247267.jpgMy natural virgin hair

Happy Sunday my beloved steemians across the globe, I believe you all went to your place of worship and I trust you were also blessed like me. I am @missyleo from #Nigeria. Please permit me to share my daily routine with you.

Yesterday was a bit stressful for me because I didn't sleep well and enough that is because I went for a Tarry night in my church the previous day so I came back in the early hour of 5:30am.

So I went straight to the bathroom and took my bath then brushed my teeth. I had to sleep for about 3 hours because my eyes were hurting me, when I woke up around 10am I decided to proceed with loosening My hair because the old one I was carrying has rough.

1000247238.jpg Loosening My hair

It was my girlfriend that helped in loosening it for me,not didn't take her time to finish with it, that was because I normally don't plait tiny hair style, it was a big braid, very easy to loosen, in few minutes time she was done with it.

The next thing I did was to use my hair band to wrap it round, I didn't want to tie it because I needed fresh hair to enter my scalp before I will get it washed.

Since it was Saturday I decided to go to the market to get food stuff. So I went straight to the market with my girlfriend, reaching the market I just discovered that I didn't make withdrawal of money I want to use in buying the food items.

1000247276.jpgPOS stand

Since there's a POS stand everywhere now, so I was able to make withdrawal before entering inside the market to start buying what I needed to buy.

After buyin the necessary things I wanted, I now remember that I didn't have noodles in the house, the last time I wanted eating it, I had to buy a retail from the shop in my street which was so expensive, so I wanted to avoid that kind of spending.

1000247279.jpg Sitting with my noodles at hand after making payment

I brand one of the the store in the market and bought one cartoon of noodles, when I was done I looked for a tricycle that's going my way and off i went back home.

Walking along my street I stopped by a snacks shop and bought cake and soft drink since I was feeling hungry and tired after walking around the market.

1000247434.jpgThis is my snacks, my first meal for that day

After eating my snacks, I went straight to the kitchen to prepare my soup because I was still hungry, that snack I ate didn't solve my hunger problem.

Before you knew it I was done cooking my food and I prepared eba and dished out the portion of soup that will do me, then I preserved the rest in the freezer for further use.

1000247583.jpgMy second and the last meal for the day
1000247566.jpgThe portion to be preserved in the freezer

After eating to my satisfaction, I went into another duty, which is washing of my hair.

I first of all boiled water on the cooker, then I started detangling my hair by combing it free. Then brought out my shampoo and conditioner outside.

1000247588.jpgMy brand of shampoo and conditioner

When the water has boiled, I mixed the water to be lukewarm kind of before I proceeded in my hair wash.

I took time in washing the hair, it was very dirty, so I washed it thoroughly cleaned.

1000247613.jpgWashing my hair

After washing my hair, I parted it into two sections and tied it. I actually wanted to plait it that yesterday but when I was finally done with washing the hair, it was already late, so I shot down the idea amd just carried the hair like that.

1000247658.jpgMy washed hair, well parted by me

Later on I log into my Steemit account and participated in a contest in @Hindwhale Community, I upvoted and also place some valuable comments on other people's post.

Before I knew it, night has fall and it was time for bed, I just went in and freshened up then I claimed the bed, that's where I call it a night.

Thank you for reading my article so patiently, till my next diary session
One Love 💕
Sort:  
 6 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44