The Dairy Game: 21-02-2024 || No Place Like Home - I Have Missed My Roasted Yam

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago

IMG_20240221_082157_756.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Dear Diary,

Greetings to all my steemit friends @steemforbanglandesh. How are you all? I trust you are doing good?, As for me, I am really having a good time at my village. Spending some time with my family and enjoying some of the local food that I have missed for a long time since I left the village. Of a truth, there is no place like home. Let me share with you some of my experiences at the village and the local food I missed so much whenever I'm out of my village.

Coming back home after 5 years of leaving the village and my state to another was one of the happiest moments of my life. I have missed those moments and time I spent with my family and the rest of my relatives. I have also been craving for a Roasted yam eaten with a freshly process palm oil.

So that morning when I woke up, I went to our general compound and greeted my extended family members because our grandfather married 3 wife's and as result, we have a very big family. When I was back, I brushed my teeth after which I went straight and set fire and started roasting yam to eat for breakfast.

IMG_20240221_082155_386.jpg
Image taken with my phone.

Oh what a joy in my heart, " I'm finally having one of my cravings. I kept packing dry grasses and was heaping on the yam and the fire kept burning until the the yam was fully roasted. Then I scraped out the burnt part with a knife and ate it with a freshly processed palm oil, when I was done eating, I took a nap.

In the afternoon, I strolled out and visited some of my relatives that lives in other part of our community, inviting them for my father's burial Memorial service. I kept going from one house to another inviting them for the memorial service until evening.

In the evening when I came back, I was served dinner. After eaten, I sat down with my mom, aunt and other family members and they asked how my visitation went.

IMG_20240221_203435_127.jpg

IMG_20240221_203531_765.jpg

Images taken with my phone.

We discussed for a length as I kept narrating the outcomes of my visitation until sleep came knocking, then we started retiring to our different beds and ended the day. Thank you for reading my post.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

Loading...
 5 months ago 

I am impressed by the great effort you put in writing your diary. Also I enjoyed your day.

I will tell you to maintain your engagement with others. Upvote and comment on colleagues' posts. Upvoting their posts will increase your voting CSI. Very important to you. Good luck to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48