SEC-S17W1: "Season of My Country"

in Steem For Bangladesh5 months ago

Hello everyone!

Firstly, I would like to thank @Steem For Bangladesh for organizing such a great challenge post this week which lets people know more about other countries.

woman-3640935_1280.jpg
Source


How many seasons are in your country? Which one is your favorite and why?

I am from Kathmandu, Nepal and there are five seasons out here. They are:
Autumn
Spring
Summer
Monsoon
Winter

My favorite is winter. I love wearing those oversized hoodies and sunbathing. And the best thing about winter is being cozy and having deep sleep. I love sleeping, and sleeping during winter feels like heaven to me.


If there was one season you wanted to skip forever, which one would it be? Explain the reason.

I want to skip summers as I can’t tolerate the heat and we feel dehydrated if we go out during the day. And our skin burns and gets tanned. The worst thing about summers is that people sweat a lot and when we are traveling on public transport, it stinks, which makes it tough for me to travel during summers.

thermometer-7337963_1280.jpg
Source


Describe a traditional or special activity that people in your country do during a particular season.

During the spring season, there is a festival named Holi, which is celebrated throughout Nepal. In Holi, people basically play with colors and water. They organize good parties with live music and good food where people dance, splash water, apply colors to each other, and celebrate the bond of love.

party-4926252_1280.jpg
Source


Are there any special foods or drinks that people in your country enjoy most during certain seasons? If so, what is it and why?

Yes, there are different fruits and drinks in all the seasons that people enjoy. Like during summer, it’s the season of mango and watermelon. So people enjoy eating them and drinking their shakes or juice.

During winter, it’s the season of orange, which is my favorite and we enjoy eating them while sunbathing.

oranges-1995056_1280.jpg
Source

Lastly, I would like to invite @sduttaskitchen, @marcybetancourt and @mesola to participate in this challenge.

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

Hello dear, I wish to you to be in peace and living their best moments of life.

I am very happy to know that you are from Nepal. I am also speaking from the country next to yours. I live in Gorakhpur (India). The borders of Gorakhpur and Nepal are adjacent to each other. So certainly the weather must be flowing from here to there and from there to here😆😄.
Best of luck , may you achieve wealth , health , success and prosperity in your life Greetings from my side . Have a nice day .

Hey! Good to see you here. Thank you for stopping by and your lovely words.
More love and happiness your way ☺️

Hola es un gusto saludarte. Que bueno que en tu país te han cinco estaciones, me encanta también el invierno. Entiendo que el verano sea contraproducente, a mí me gustan todas la estaciones, solo que me encantaría que no llegaran tan fuerte, es decir, el sol no salga tan invasivo.

Por otro lado, encanta la temporada de sandía, mango y naranja, más tres frutas son deliciosas.

Ese festival de colores se ve muy genial, espero algún día asistir a uno.

Saludos y le deseo éxito en su entrada.

Hey! Ya, the best thing about summers are that we get to eat mango and watermelons :-p

 5 months ago 

@manisha.jain9
Really nice to read your post and it's a new information for me that your country has five seasons I mostly heard about two four and six but you mentioned five and He also told about his favorite season that he likes winter because he likes winter because he likes sleep in it, so he sleeps well in it and anyway the vegetables and fruits are in it. Appreciable
@mona01

 5 months ago 

Dear @manisha.jain9
Thank you so much for sharing a post by which I come to know about the seasons of your country.You have presented wonderfully the different seasons of your country with its characteristics.Every season has some own characteristics. One is different from other. Nature changes it look in every season. By reading you post I come to know that there are five seasons in your country. Some like most winter and some like other seasons but I nothing dislike because every seasons is important for us. and the hottest season of your country is summer.The temperature is high in this time. Go ahead and all the best.

Thank you so much for stopping by:)

 5 months ago 

Dear, Your country Nepal has five seasons as I came to know from your writing. Your favorite season is winter. Our country has six seasons. My favorite is spring. But like you I also love winter season. I avoid the hot season because there is a lot of heat and natural calamities. I got to know about the seasons of your country through your writing. Very nicely written. Good luck to you.

Thank you for reading. Ya, spring and winter seasons both are amazing:)

Loading...

Nepal has five seasons which are autumn, spring, summer, monsoon, and winter. Your favorite season is winter because you love wearing oversized hoodies, sunbathing, and feeling cozy. Winter also allows you to have deep sleep, which you enjoy.

Yes, You are right. Thank you for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34