SEC-S6W2: "I Am a Teacher | I am teacher of my street childrens

in Steem For Bangladesh2 years ago

Greetings, My dear friends Steem For Bangaldesh , how are you all? This is S6W2 of Steemit Engagememt challenge contests. Today is Tuesday and my 1st entry of 2nd week of steemit engagement contests.


png_20221129_111030_0000.png

Thumbnail made from canva


Teachers play a huge role in helping a student reach his or her destination. Man has learned a lot from his teachers and teachers are like our spiritual parents. If there were no teachers in this world, perhaps this world would not have developed so much today. The teacher who taught you in school is not necessarily your teacher, but if you learn a skill from someone, he is also like your teacher.



Whose teacher are you? Do you teach for a living?



I have a long association with the teaching field and have been teaching my aunt and street children in my home for years. I do this for the sake of God and I have not charged even a single rupee fee for teaching my aunt and street children.

PicsArt_11-29-10.56.12.jpg

My Students

Actually I stay mostly in hostel throughout the year, but when I come back home on holidays I teach my street kids and my relative's kids for free because I have a lot of passion for teaching. These children study in small classes and it is easy for me to teach them.



What challenges have you faced as a teacher?



I face a lot of difficulties while teaching to these children, because these children do not have much understanding yet, so it is sometimes very difficult for me to teach them. Right now, these children are just starting their studies, and in the early days it is very difficult to teach children.

Every child has to be reminded the lesson ten times a day, yet if I listen the lesson to them they don't prepare well and that's why I face a lot of difficulties. Some children have to do their handwriting with the help of my hand.

Also many children are still young and they pay more attention to mischief and spend less time in studies. Because at that time their mind is not mature. According to me, teaching children is the most difficult task.



How do you create a learning environment that is both stimulating and supportive?



In fact, children are hungry for love and with love, a person can take any work from them. That's why what I do is that before I teach the children, I give a reward to the child who completes their class work first.

I give a reward to the child who brings work to me first, seeing that the other children also develop the desire to work and that too quickly bring their class work to me.

PicsArt_11-29-10.55.14.jpg

A picture taken by me while teaching children.

Also, when all the children had done their work, at the end I also conducts a naat competition among the children, which makes them very happy and interested in the work.

Being involved in all these activities, children are very interested in doing their homework, thus I creating a learning environment that is both interactive and supportive for children.



What professional development opportunities have you pursued to improve your teaching practice?



I passed your matric exams in 2018 then I passed my intermediate exams in 2020 now I am pursuing a degree in software engineering from the University of Okara and this is my fifth smester. But in all this period I have learned a lot about teaching, sometimes we have a presentation in the university class so we get to learn a lot from it. Giving a presentation in front of everyone in the class is a very overwhelming and rewarding thing to do and because its boosts your confidence a lot.



At present, higher education is very expensive. What is your opinion on this, or is there any alternative to it?



I totally agree with this question because it is very difficult to get higher education nowadays because it is very expensive. In today's era, it has become very difficult for the poor to get higher education and that is why poor people drop out of their studies due to lack of resources.

But if the government establishes good institutions in every city and these institutions are allowed to work freely without fee, then according to my opinion even the poor people can get higher education.

Apart from this, the government should give scholarship to every poor child so that they can fulfill their needs by getting their higher education in a good way. There are many universities in Pakistan that provide scholarships to the poor.

If I talk about myself, I have also been receiving scholarship from the government for two years, it has helped me a lot and I have fully covered my expenses. Finally, I would say that creating many government institutions and giving scholarships to the poors can reduce these difficulties considerably.

I am Inviting @msharif, @sailawana and @faran-nabeel to take part in this contest. Thank you to all of my friends for visiting my post.

Note : All pictures are mine and captured by my own mobile camera.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank s for inviting me. Very nice post. Wish you all the best for this contest.

CategoryRemarkScore
Verified User1/1
#steemexlusive1/1
Plagiarism Free1/1
Bot Free1/1
Club status2/2
Quality Content2/2
Markdown Style1.5/2
Total9.5/10
CategoryRemark
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI16.9
Period (Club Status)29/08/22 to 29/11/22
Transfer to Vesting777.176 STEEM
Cash Out0 STEEM
 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @msharif for the verification.

 2 years ago 

Piyary bhai Usman, apny is post ko mehayat umdah andaaz me biyan kia han or apka likhny ka tareeka nehayat moasar ha.

Apny bilkul thek kaha ha kay bachon ko padhai me dilchaspi dilany k liye un sy achy tareeky say bat krna or kam jaldi krny par inam dena aik acha tareeka ha.

Thank you for sharing your precious post. Good luck bro 🤞

 2 years ago 

G bilkul bachy piyar ki zuban smjaty hain, or unsy piyar k sath kuch b kam kia ja sakta ha. G han bacho ko Inam dena achi bat ha. Apky kimiti tabsry ka bht bht shukria.

 2 years ago 

Teachers take a good role in our success because he make us a better human on our community. Teachers tell us a difference between good and bad. And am happy to know about that you're also a teacher that is really respectful.

Because am student so, i really respect tonall teachers and now you're also respectful for me. Thank you so much for inviting me on this contest and good luck sir for your participation.

 2 years ago 

G apny bilkul thek kaha ha farhan bhai k teacher ek student k kamyabi me ek bht hi Ahm kirdar ada karty hain. Such kaho to teachers k Ilava ye mashara taraqi na kar pata. Apky achy comment ka shukria.

Good morning.

Your post has been supported by @simonnwigwe from team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 50%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 29/11/2022

image.png

 2 years ago 

Thank you @simonnwigwe for this appriciating support.

You are a great teacher!
I am so touched by your sincerity in providing education for free....
May Allah reward you many times over...
Best of luck to you!

 2 years ago 

Providing education for free to the beautiful childrens is a very good thing. I am so happy after reading your beautiful comment.

Good morning.

That's true, but not everyone will do such a noble thing. Hopefully awareness of this noble deed will increase and more people will do it.
Yes, good morning too.

There are duties and responsibilities of teachers whose roles cannot be replaced by robots. Teachers have the duty and responsibility to teach, educate, train students to become quality individuals, both from an intellectual and moral point of view. I also share posts about teachers, if you have time please take a look and I am very happy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64