SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

young-businessman-feeling-worried-about-losing-his-job-thinking-something-office_637285-6351.webp

Thumbnail Source

Hi Steemians, The fifth week has started with very interesting contests. I am very thankful to the Steem For Bangladesh team for organising this beautiful contest. Precious things occupy a very important place in our lives, and the grief of losing them is surely very sad. Losing precious items sometimes makes us uncomfortable, and it happens to everyone.


Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?


PicsArt_07-04-11.04.47.jpg

New ID card

I have lost many things in my life, but one thing I felt the most sad to lose was my ID card. I was very sad about this because I was going to apply for a government job that requires ID card, and I was very sad when they lost my ID card. I was also very worried because other people could have misuse my ID card and cause me a lot of damage. I could have get it from NADRA (National Database and Registration Authority), but it takes a month, and I needed my ID card very much at that time, as I mentioned above, when I had to apply for a job.

I tried very hard to find it, but despite my efforts, it was not found by me. Then I thought that God knows better, which is best for me, and I did not apply for the job because I did not have my ID card.


What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?


Of course, when we lose something precious to us, something that is very important to us, we feel very sad at that moment, and the same was the case with me. Actually, it was the first time I was going to apply for my favourite government job, and my bad luck was that my ID card was lost, and I was very sad.

lonely-depressed-person-sitting-near-brick-wall_181624-30778.webp

Image taken from Freepik

I did not expect it because my ID card was lost at a very important time, and I was very worried, as people could have misused my ID card. For this reason, I was more and more worried. Believe me, I was so sad that day that I did not sleep the whole night just because I lost my precious thing.


Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?


Actually, I was on the bike when I lost my ID card, and I tried my best to find it, but all in vain. I asked all the people on the road where I lost my ID card, but no one found it. I tried hard to find my identity card for two to three hours continuously and found it in every nook, but in vain. Then I went back to my house and told people that if you get my card, please contact me. After waiting a lot and not getting any positive response, I made up my mind to inform the police so that no one could misuse my ID card.

Then I informed the police that my ID card was lost and placed it on your notice, and then I went to the NADRA (National Database and Registration Authority) office to reapply for the new ID card.


What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?


Actually, the ID card fell from my pocket, and when an item falls from our pocket, sometimes we do not know about it. Then I realised that keeping things in the pocket was not safe, so I bought a wallet, and from then until now I have kept my important things in my wallet, and believe me, I have not lost any important things since I started keeping them in my wallet. Also, now I am trying to check my important things again and again so that they cannot be lost.

I am Inviting @abialfatih, @sailawana, @ridwant, @f2i5, @pelon53, @steemdoctor1, @anroja and @msharif to take part in this contest.

ACHIEVEMENT 1 LINK

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@malikusman1/achievement-1-by-introduction-malikusman1

WRITER:

@malikusman1

Sort:  
 last year 

Semoga kejadian serupa tidak pernah terjadi lagi, kehilangan dokumen penting tentu sangat menyulitkan....
Terimakasih telah mengundang saya
Sukses selalu sahabatku....

 last year 

When we lose a valuable object/something then we will certainly be difficult and sad. I can feel the confusion you feel. Hopefully it won't happen again

Thank you for inviting me to this contest.
Greetings and success

Losing something as crucial as an ID card may be really upsetting. I can see how you felt, especially because you were ready to apply for a government position. It's awful that you had to go through such a difficult circumstance, and the fear of potential ID card misuse just added to your anxiety. Life has its own plans for us at times, and despite our best attempts, things don't always go as planned.

Loading...
 last year 

Dear, lost your ID card. ID card is very important in everyone's life. You could not apply for the card in a government job. It is very sad. Good luck with your writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55826.71
ETH 2298.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39