SEC-S10W5: My story of losing a precious thing

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago

SEC-S10W5 : My story of losing a precious thing

Assalamu Alaikum
My steemit id name is @mahadisalim.
I am from Bangladesh.

How are you all? I hope you are all well by God's grace. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today I am going to participate in Steem For Bangladesh Community Engagement Challenge. The name of the engagement challenge is SEC-S10W5: My Story of Losing a precious thing. I hope everyone will like my writing.

We have a little of everything..png
Image Design By Canva

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-01

Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)

Yes, I have lost a very important document in my life. Those documents are my brain MRI report done in 2011. Let me share the whole story with you. I was studying engineering with an EEE subject then. Besides, I am teaching at a private polytechnic college. One day, after leaving the polytechnic with a class, I fell head over heels. After being admitted to the hospital, the doctor did many tests and could not find any problems. My illness was increasing day by day. I saw a blur in my eyes. Then a brain doctor did my MRI. Then the doctor told me to consult a doctor after a few days. After about ten years, I had to go to that doctor. The doctor asked for that MRI report. I lost that report. Then the doctor could not treat me without a report. I really missed that report, then. What happened in my brain then was very important to my treatment.

We have a little of everything. (1).png
Image Design By Canva

I didn't have any pictures of the documents. The documents were not required if there were photographs.

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-02

What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?

I was devastated after losing the documents. On the one hand, I was sick, and on the other hand, the doctor wanted a report. I was very helpless. I tried hard but could not get the report.

After losing my documents, complications arose with the treatment. I suffered a lot. I thought I would get the report.

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-03

Did you do anything to find it?What was the result?

I am trying hard to find the MRI report:

  • I keep opening all the documents in my certificate cupboard in my village house.

  • Then I opened all the documents in the cupboard in my own house.

  • In the meantime, I changed three jobs. That's why I keep searching in these three places.

  • Then I sat for a long time, thinking about where I kept the report. I searched like this for about three months.
    Finally, I didn't get my MRI report. The doctor advised me to have a new CT scan.

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-04

What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?

I will keep soft copies of my important documents..png
Image Design By Canva

Steps to avoid losing my valuable documents in the future:

  • I will buy a file and store all my necessary documents in a specific place.
  • Now is the age of technology, so I will save all the documents in softcopy.
  • I will save the soft copies in my Google Drive, email, and Pendrive or computer.

Blue line.png

Thank you for reading my post, and I am leaving today. Allah Hafez.
I invite three friends @mariami, @paholags, and @hasina78.

image.png

Sort:  

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

আমাদের গুরত্বপূর্ণ ডকুমেন্ট সবসয়মই গুছিয়ে রাখা উচিৎ। এবং একটি নির্দিষ্ট স্থানে রাখা উচিৎ যাতে প্রয়োজনের সময় সহজেই খুঁজে পাওয়া যায়। ধন্যবাদ ভাই আমাকে আমন্ত্রণ জানানোর জন্য।

@hasina78

 10 months ago 

আপু, আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য। প্রয়োজনের সময় ডকুমেন্টস খুব গুরুত্বপূর্ণ হয়ে উঠে।

 10 months ago 

জরুরি কাগজ পত্র হারিয়ে গেলে অনেক টা পাগল পাড়া হয়ে আমরা খুঁজে থাকি। কিন্তু অনেক সময় আমরা সেগুলো পাই আবার অনেক সময় পাই না। তবে প্রয়োজনীয় জিনিস পত্র আরো যত্ন করে রাখতে হবে।
আপনার জন্য শুভকামনা।

 10 months ago 

আপু, আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য। এখন থেকে চেষ্টা করি প্রয়োজনীয় ডকুমেন্টস যত্ন করে রাখার।

 10 months ago 

Hola amigo!

Debió ser horrible perder ese informe médico, algo importante para cuando se está enfermo y poder ser tratado, no me imagino la preocupación por la que pasaste.

Saludos y bendiciones!

 10 months ago 

Dear, Thank you very much for your nice comment reading my post. I was really disappointed.

 10 months ago 

When all the necessary documents are lost, people suffer in many ways. For that, they have to be taken care of so that they get time for their loved ones.

 10 months ago 

Thanks for your nice comment. Losing documents is frustrating. Saving is very important. Good luck to you.

 10 months ago 

Friend so sorry for this important document of yours you just just. Indeed losing something special and important to us really pains a lot sorry friend. I wish you success

 10 months ago 

Dear, Thank you very much for your valuable comment. Really valuable things need to be taken care of. Good luck to you.

Hello dear brother, greetings to. Hope you are having good days of your life.

You have lost your Brain MRI back in 2011. It's too shocking to hear that. MRI is very important for the proper check up and therapy. My cousin has faced the same problem. He was having issue I'm his leg. He done MRI for which he lost. Then he has to done it again.

I feel sorry for your trouble you have faced because of MRI lost. It's really sad.
Best wishes for the contest dear.

 10 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. I didn't realize then how important the report would be to me later. Now I have softcopied all kinds of documents.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 67020.32
ETH 3084.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70