SEC-S10W4: ''A terrible day of my life''

in Steem For Bangladesh11 months ago

SEC-S10W4 : A Terrible day of my life

Assalamu Alaikum
My steemit id name is @mahadisalim.
I am from Bangladesh.

How are you all? I hope you are all well by the grace of God. I am also fine by the grace of God. Today I will participate in Steem For Bangladesh community engagement challenge week 4. The name of the engagement challenge is SEC-S10W4: A Terrible Day of my life. I hope everyone will like my writing.

SEC-S10W4  A Terrible day of my life.png
Design By Canva

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-01

What was the terrible day of your life? What happened to you that day?

The terrible day in my life was 01-09-2021. I still get goosebumps when I think of this day. Four or five days before this day, I came home from the office. The body was aching a little. I had dinner and fell asleep. I suddenly woke up at 1.00 AM. High fever in the body. I can't get up. I measured the fever and saw 104 degrees. The fever was like this for three days. Then I became so weak that I could not stand up from the bed. Two colleagues came from the office and took me to the hospital in an ambulance. The doctor tested me and found that I had dengue. Then the doctor admitted me to the hospital.Hopital location

IMG-20210830-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20210830-WA0006.jpg

The doctor applies saline and medicine by using canola on the hand. Then my fever subsided. However, blood platelets decrease. On September 01, 2021, my platelets dropped below fifty thousand. The normal range was supposed to be (1,50000-3,50000). The doctor came and told me to give blood to the body. Two blood donors were brought to the emergency hospital. I was looking at the sky and calling Allah and thinking I was leaving this world. The nurse is trying hard to take blood from the body for testing, but the blood in the syringe is not coming from the body.

IMG-20210830-WA0001.jpg

Everyone was praying for my platelets to increase. Finally, the next day my blood platelets increased a little. I still get scared when I think about this day.

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-02
Have similar terrible events happened repeatedly in your life? How do you keep yourself away from it if it happens? And do you still shudder when you remember that terrible day?

Yes, coincidentally, in the same month, 2022, there was another high fever. I quickly spoke to the doctor and took a blood test. This time the dengue result came back positive. Doctors say second-time dengue is very serious. Really this time I have to stay in the hospital for twenty days.

20220916_150653.jpg

20220916_150747.jpg

20230330_091340.jpg

20230330_091153.jpg

My liver and kidneys were failing. After a long month of treatment at Continuous Comilla Moon Hospital, Dhaka Sheikh Mujib Medical College Hospital, and finally, Dhaka LabAid Hospital, I recovered a little. I still have to follow the doctor's advice every two months.Hospital Location

20220920_175410.jpg

My family and I have decided to quit our jobs in Dhaka because of the high incidence of dengue in Dhaka. Otherwise, leave Bangladesh to live in another country. The dengue outbreak is returning, so my family is very tense about me.

To be honest, I am very scared. August and September are coming up. I get very scared and tremble when I remember those days. Oh God, save me from those hard times.

Blue line.png

Contest Tips-03
What lessons have you learned from that terrible event in your life and what do you want to tell others about it?

I learned the following lessons from those days:

  • One should always prepare for death. I'm in the world now, and I don't know if I'll be there tomorrow.

  • I have learned that it is very important to follow the instructions to avoid dengue mosquito bites.

  • Sick people should be helped by their side. One who is sick becomes helpless. I was very helpless in the hospital. I thought from then on that if I was better, I would be by the side of sick people.

  • I will make people aware of the aspects to be done to destroy the dengue mosquito.

The advice I would give to others:

  • Give courage to sick people. If you are sick, you can understand that health is a great blessing from God. So everyone will follow the hygiene rules.

  • Awareness should be raised to prevent dengue mosquitoes and advise to destroy mosquito breeding sites.

Blue line.png

Thanks, everyone, for viewing my post.
I invite three friends @mariami, @lirvic, and @eglis.

image.png

Sort:  
 11 months ago 

এই পৃথিবীতে আমরা ক্ষণিকের অতিথি মাত্র। একদিন সবাইকে চলে যেতে হবে। জীবন যেখানে আছে মৃত্যু সেখানে অনিবার্য।
আল্লাহ আপনাকে সুস্থ করেছেন, এজন্য আল্লাহর দরবারে কোটি কোটি শুকরিয়া।
আপনার এবং আপনার পরিবারের সুস্হতা কামনা করছি।
ধন্যবাদ।

 11 months ago 

আপু, আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য। আপনি ঠিকই বলেছেন একদিন আমাদের সবাইকে চলে যেতে হবে। আল্লাহ আপনাকে ও সুস্থ রাখুন এই কামনা করি।ভালো থাকবেন।

 11 months ago 

Dear @mahadisalim আপনার লেখাটি অনেক সুন্দর হয়েছে, ডেংগুর ভয়াবহতা আমাদের দেশে অনেক।আল্লাহ আমাদের সবাইকে ডেংগুর মতো ভয়াভহ রোগ থেকে হেফাজত করুক,সেই সাথে আপনার সুস্থতা কামনা করছি,আপনি আরো সুন্দর সুন্দর লেখা নিয়ে আমাদের মাঝে হাজির হবেন এই কামনা করছি।

 11 months ago 

আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ ভাই আমার পোস্ট পড়ে সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য। ঢাকা শহরের জন্য খুবই মারাত্মক ডেঙ্গু। আপনি এবং আপনার পরিবারের সদস্যদের আল্লাহ হেফাজত করুন।

 11 months ago 

Saludos amigo.

Cuando la salud es afectada es cierto que todo nos cambia, y la situación es muy complicada porque sin salud no es mucho lo que pueda hacerse.

Pasar por una situación así es angustiante y muy delicada, por eso debes cuidarte mucho, hay muchas plantas con la que puedes hacer Té para subir las plaquetas y mantenerlas Siempre en alto para evitar que te pueda descompensar rápidamente.

Te deseo buena suerte y que estés a Salvó.
Bendiciones

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. You are right there are many plants for growing platelets. I have taken papaya leaf juice to increase platelets. Good luck to you.

 11 months ago 

Hola, el dengue deja secuelas y debes cuidarte mucho, fue lo mejor alejarse de ese lugar, me imaguno tu angustia, conozco a varias personas que se han visto graves a consecuencia del dengue y les ha repetido.

Un aexperiencia para compartir y aprender de ella, bendiciones.

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. In case of dengue, the body remains weak for a long time. It is a very serious disease. God bless everyone. Yes I am trying hard to move from here.

Loading...
 11 months ago 

Saludos estimado amigo, que lamentable, puedo imaginar lo terrible que te sentías, pero afortunadamente, estuviste muy bien atendido. Saludos cordiales y Dios cuide demás tu salud y bienestar. Exitos!

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. Grateful to God for giving me new life. Good luck to you.

 11 months ago 

don't know about this dengue but am happy God he saved you from the troubling sickness and you have caring family that watched over you and prayed for you. Nice entry dear!, Goodluck.

 11 months ago 

Dear, Thank you so much for reading my post and leaving a nice comment. Dengue is caused by the bite of a type of Aedes mosquito. It is very common in Dhaka, the capital of Bangladesh. Best wishes for you dear.

 11 months ago 

আল্লাহর রহমত যে আপনি সুস্থ আছেন আমাদের মাঝে কাজ করছেন। দুইবার ডেঙ্গু আসলেই ভয়ঙ্কর। আপনার বর্ননা শুনেই আমার খারাপ লাগছিল আর আপনিতো এটা ফেস করেছেন। আপনি খুব সাবধানে থাকবেন ভাই। আল্লাহ্‌ আপনার সহায় হোন।

ধন্যবাদ
@hasina78

 11 months ago 

আপু, আপনাকে অসংখ্য ধন্যবাদ। আমাকে মশা এমনিতেই বেশি কামড়ায়।এখন আবার সেই আগষ্ট, সেপ্টেম্বর মাস আসছে। খুব ভয়ে আছি।দোয়া করবেন আপু। আমাকে নিয়ে পুরো পরিবার টেনশনে থাকে। আপনিও সাবধানে থাকেন।দোয়া করি আপনার জন্য।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69