SEC-S10W4: ''A terrible day of my life''

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello all beloved steemian friends, I hope you are all always healthy. On this occasion I came to take part in the Week 4 Steemit engagement Challenge in the Steem For Bangladesh.


png_20230626_124921_0000.png

Edited on Canva


Every human being has unique events in his life including those that are terrible and will never be forgotten. This event should not be a weapon to kill enthusiasm and light in life, on the contrary, it should make us stronger and better human beings and continue to be careful. One of the terrible events that I will never forget is the time when I had an accident which made me more careful.


IMG-20230614-WA0013.jpg

What was the terrible day of your life? What happened to you that day?


One terrible moment that I will never forget for the rest of my life, even to this day. At that time I was still studying in semester 4 and I was one of the students who was active in organizations. I was involved in a campus organization and at that time we were holding a humanitarian program, namely helping our brothers and sisters who were affected by the devastating earthquake and landslide in Central Aceh, Takengon.


image.png

source


We held deliberations on campus and at that time I was driving my brother's motorbike, the red Jupiter MX. We decided to leave this afternoon by bus. I then called my mother and asked permission because time was running out. My mother gave permission, and since this would probably last for two days, I had to go home to pick up some of my clothes.

I go home through the city street. I'm used to riding a motorcycle at high speed, but this time in a hurry I increased the speed to 100km/h. Arriving at the Blang Panyang area, from a distance I saw a middle-aged woman stopping in the middle of the road, right at the center line. Because I didn't know the direction he wanted to take, I gave a signal from a distance with my horn several times, until when I got close to him, he then accelerated his motorbike forward and a collision was inevitable.


image.png

source


When I was hit, I was unconscious, I don't know what happened, but the people there said, I rolled from the middle of the road to the side of the road and was almost crushed by a truckload of cement. When I realized, I was already pulled over and people took me to the puskesmas which happened to be not far from there. My parents came not long after that. My chin and the heels of my feet were covered with a crust of asphalt and I had to receive several stitches in a major hospital.

My brother's motorbike was destroyed, but I feel fine, while the mother who was hit earlier admitted her mistake that she was just learning to ride a motorbike and at that time it turned out that she was hesitant to cross. I'm not angry at the mother, it's just that I can't participate in this humanitarian action and I have to experience an accident that has never been in my memory. This is something I should be grateful for because there is always wisdom behind a test.


IMG-20230614-WA0013.jpg

Have similar terrible events happened repeatedly in your life? How do you keep yourself away from it if it happens? And do you still shudder when you remember that terrible day?


No, until this was a one-off accident. I could feel how the doctor stitched my chin and heels without injecting anesthetic, how the asphalt was on my body and blood was flowing from my feet and hands. And I hope that something like this never happens to me again.


image.png

source


The accident also had a big impact on me. I never go faster or at least don't go over 60km/h. There's no way this doesn't leave trauma marks, that's why I'm always very careful when riding a motorbike including making sure you have holes and your hands are always on standbyhorn, and also the brakes and feet on the gear train. The helmet is also the most important unit because if I wasn't wearing a helmet at that time, maybe I could have hit my head or maybe I wouldn't have made it today. The most important thing is that I always prepare myself with everything that is traffic safety.


IMG-20230614-WA0013.jpg

What lessons have you learned from that terrible event in your life and what do you want to tell others about it?


There are many lessons to be learned from the accident that happened to me a few years ago. First, Never be in a hurry to do something, do something with focus but with certainty. Second, always be alert and careful in our actions because we don't know what and how something will end. Third, never underestimate a situation even though we often do the same thing, because no time is the same and there will always be stories every day.

I want to say that, whatever we are experiencing right now or our goals are not being delivered, so don't complain and don't be angry at the situation, because we can never know what is behind the incident because it could be that what we are experiencing is better than what we are experiencing. plan. God's plan is always the best, we must keep trying and believe and be grateful that there will be something better (replace). And I get the lesson now. Alhamdulillah for everything that has happened.



Until here, my participation in the Steemit Engagement Challenge S10W4 at Steem For BangladeshCommunity.
I would like to invite my friends to participate in this Steemit Engagement Challenge, @ridwant @astilem @goodybest

Thank you also for supporting me at every opportunity

greetings,
From your friend

ABOUT ME

Where there is a Will there is a Way

Greeting friends!

Sort:  
 last year 

Hola amiga Lia

Wow un terrible accidente que casi te cuesta la vida, pero afortunadamente sobreviviste.

Es verdad, muchas veces no entendemos porque nos pasan ciertas cosas y es que tenemos que entender que Dios nos esta dando una señal.

Aprendiste que no debes ir mas rápido pues eso te ocasiono el accidente.

Saludos y suerte en el reto.

 last year 

Thanks dear for stopping by on my post... This accident given me more lessons...
🤗😘

 last year 

Mengambil pelajaran dari peristiwa yang terjadi dengan penuh rasa syukur yang membuat kita tidak pernah mengeluh, karena itu semuanya merupakan sebuah pembelajaran yang terbaik buat kita... sukses selalu buat anda

 last year 

Terimakasih telah membaca postingan saya pak, saya berharap juga yang terbaik untuk anda... 👍

 last year 

I am very sorry to hear about the accident you have suffered, but I am happy that you are well despite everything. It's amazing how you were able to overcome such a scary and difficult experience. It is truly a miracle that you were pulled off the road just in time and taken to the puskesmas to receive the necessary treatment.

It's nice to see how you have a positive perspective on this situation. You are right that there can always be wisdom behind an ordeal like this. Not everyone can maintain such a positive mindset in the face of adversity like yours, but you are a truly courageous and resilient person.

I'm glad you don't hold a grudge against your mother. Accidents can happen to anyone, and the important thing is that no one is seriously injured. It's good to see that you have a compassionate understanding of the situation.

 last year 

Thank you very much for this valuable comment, I can't be angry that this has happened, it's only burdening myself if I have to blame someone else...
Best of luck to you... 👍

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ubongudofot

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

 last year 

Thanks for your support my friend @ubongudofot... Always sucess for you 👍

Loading...
 last year 

Assalamu Alaikum dear friend

I am feeling very sad to read the incident which happened with you as you are in high speed and your motorbike hit and got bad injuries on your knees and Chin and this incidence really thrilling for the life because you were unconscious and did not know what happened with you but thank God only the bike was a destroyed which was of your brother but you were safe and sound with the grace of all mighty but these incident shows that we should be more careful on the roads while we are driving any vehicles.

Best wishes

 last year 

Waalaikum salam my dear friend...
Thanks for reading and for your nice comment, always sucess for you... 😇

 last year 

Musibah adalah peristiwa yang tidak dapat ditolak, dan terjadi tanpa di sangka sangka. Tentu ada manfaat dari tiap musibah sebagai pengalaman untuk menambah kesabaran dan ketaatan kita kepada sang khaliq.

Terima kasih telah mengundang kami untuk kontes menarik ini.

 last year 

Terimakasih telah datang dan berkomentar dalam postingan saya, semoga anda juga sukses pak... 👍👍👍

 last year 

Thank God for your life dear, this can happen to anyone no matter how careful one might be. As you rightly said, over-speeding is bad it is better to be late than be dead on time. Success!

 last year 

Im so grateful to this life...
Thanks dear for your nice comment... Always sucess for you too... 🤗😘

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Dear @liasteem sir,
Your post is really very sad. Because you met with such a big accident where a big cement truck almost crushed you. However, the happiest news is that you survived both the bike accident due to over speed and then the cement truck. You may be a very lucky person. , otherwise it does not happen on everyone's forehead.

Bhai always try to keep the speed of bike or any vehicle within your control. Because, you may be used to speeding but the person in front of you may not be as expert as you. Like that lady happened to you. If that woman had been an expert that day, you might not have been in such a predicament.

Anyway, it's great that you are healthy. I wish you all the best in this competition.

 last year 

I am very grateful for everything that has happened, thank you for visiting and commenting on my post, always success for you... 👍👍👍

 last year 

Most welcome mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44