Contest Steem For Bangladesh 📢 : "Sing your favourite song"

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone in this wonderful Steem for Bangladesh community. Hope you all are up and doing great. I am kemsyluv and it is my deepest joy to also participate in this exciting contest on the topic, sing my favorite song.

Picsart_24-02-06_11-56-21-563.jpg

As we all know music is either vocals or sounds combine to produce a beautiful melodious and sooting harmonious sound that expresses our emotions at a given time. And today, am going to share with you guys my favorite song, a video of me singing my favorite song and why it is my favorite song.

Below is my YouTube link showing the video of me singing my favorite song in karaoke form... Rock me gently by Andy Kim... I owe no right to the music. The video was recorded last year December and posted today 6 February, 2024, on my YouTube channel. Am using this video because I am not close to studio at the moment.

Source

Brief History Of Rock Me Gently By Andy Kim

The song Rock Me Gently is produced by Andy Kim and released in the year 1974. It is a song that captured the heart of many people (including me) from different ages and languages. Andy Kim was born in Montreal Canada and he began writing and playing songs as a teenager.

Picsart_24-02-06_12-11-21-468.jpgsource

He relocated to New York in the early 60s and signed a record deal. His early singles are How'd we ever get this way and shoot Em up baby, but it didn't get much attention. In 1968, he released his one must successful single (sugar sugar), which hit no.1 on the billboard charts. In 1974, Kim wrote and recorded " Rock me gently".
Rock me gently was a success in both US and Canada. The lyrics of the song is simply and is about reaching out and taking a chance on love.

Full Lyrics Of The Song

Below are the lyrics of the song, rock me gently by Andy Kim...
(VERSE 1)
Ain't good, ain't it right
That you are with me here tonight
The music playing,
our body swaying in time
(in time, in time, in time)

Touching you, so warm and tender
Lord I feel such a sweet surrender
Beautiful is the dream
that makes you mine

(CHORUS)
Mmmm
Rock me gently, rock me slowly
Take it easy, don't you know
That I have never been
love like this before
Baby baby (repeat chorus X1)

(VERSE 2)
Oh my darling, oh my baby
You got the moves that drives me crazy
And on your face I see I trace of love
( of love, of love, of love)

Come hold me close, don't let me go
I need you honey, I love you so
You were made for me by the stars above
(repeat chorus X2)

(BRIDGE)
Ain't it good
Ain't it right
That you are with me, here tonight
(repeat chorus till song fade out).
Source

So that is the lyrics, I hope you sing along as you go through the lyrics. Next, we will be discussing why this song is actually my favorite song.

Why Rock Me Gently, My Favorite

I am a lover of love, romance, peace of mind and anything beautiful. So amongst other songs, rock me gently is one of my favorite song because of it content and meaning in lyrics. As in the above lyrics, it is a captivating song with meaningful words. It create a kind of mental save heaven where I run to and take solace whenever am hurt and downcast especially in this wicked world devoid of love. Its sooting and harmonious lyrics suppresses my emotion whenever am down.

So without exaggerating, the above mentioned points are the reasons why rock me gently, like every other Classic Rock and Roll songs, is my favorite song. Each time I sing this song, I always remind myself that am ready to give love a chance whenever it comes knocking. I hope you all also participate in this contest.

I invite my friends @abdullahw2, @bossj23 and @ngoenyi to also participate.
My Introduction post source

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

Wow, although the meaning of the song is difficult to understand but I love your singing style and system. Good luck to you in this competition.

Thank you too my friend. The song is about reaching out and taking chances at love when it comes knocking at your door. Thank you for your good wishes.

I never knew you'll participate in this contest. This is quite interesting as I hear you sing. Your voice, the chemistry and the vocals are top notch. Thanks for the invite

Thank you too the Boss Man. That is why I invited you. Yeah I do a lot of karaoke because I love singing. Thank you once again for taking out your time to visit my post.

Noted ma'am

Loading...
 7 months ago 

Wow mam you are a really Rock Star 🎸🎤🎤 and your singing style i's so beautiful. Thanks a lot for sharing a nice post. All the best.

Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. Am blushing

 7 months ago 

WOW... Truly your voice is so sweet 😍 i think you can be a good singer. Keep it up 💪 and thanks a lot for mentioning me there 😄

Thank you my friend. Am trying to be a rockstar.

Thank you so much Steem for Bangladesh for your booming support. This is so encoy. I am really grateful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26