My achievement 2: Basic Security Keys On Steem

in Newcomers' Community9 months ago

Hello @everyone in this newcomers community. This is my Achievement 2 Task on Basic Security Keys On Steem, as my achievement 1 have been verified.
I am so excited and grateful for the immense knowledge I have gained in a very short while through this platform

IMG_20231219_163333_037~2.jpg

It is very pertinent for me to read and understand the difference functional security keys on Steam if I want to keep my account safe and secure.

Question 1... Have you retrieved all your keys?
Ans...yes, with the help of my mentor @ngoenyi, I retrieved all my keys the very day I created my account.

Question 2...do you know each of those keys functions/restrictions?
Ans...emphatically yes. Below are the names and functions of my security keys...
_posting key...is the key that allows me to make a post, comments and reply to other post, edit, vote, follow or mute others.
_active key...is used for a more sensitive task such as transferring funds, power up or power down, transactions, update profile details/avatar, convert Steem dollars and vote for a witnesses.
_owner key... is as powerful as the master key, it is used most to retrieve a compromise account.
_master key...as the name implies, it's the overall key. It is used to recover all other keys, including the owner key. So, on no circumstances should I allow anyone to gain access to my master key since it can be used to steal my account and everything in it. Once a master key is lost, an account can never be recovered.
_memokey... this is used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans... knowing the important of my master key, I already save it as a pdf file on my pdf reader and in my email account.

Question 4: do you know how to transfer your Steem token to another Steem user account?
Ans... Yes, though I haven't made any transfer yet but I have read it and understand that I have to go to my wallet and in my Steem balance select transfer, input the recipient name (eg.) From kemsyluv to ngoenyi, then enter the amount I want to transfer and click on next. Below is the process
Screenshot_20231219-164909.jpg

Screenshot_20231219-164355.jpg

Question 5: do you know how to power up your Steem?
Ans...to power up is to make an investment in the steemit inc. So I will still go to my wallet, click on the arrow by the Steem and again click and input the amount you want to power up and click on power up. Below is the visual showing how to power up
Screenshot_20231218-203006.jpg

Conclusion: this is my Achievement 2 submission, I want thank the admin who approved my Achievement 1, I want to also thank my mentor @ngoenyi for being so patience with me and always giving me a listening ear out of her busy schedule. I pray my achievement 2 is verified. Thank you all in new comers community.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For December 2023 Curated by - <@ashkhan>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 9 months ago 

Thank you so much

 9 months ago 

You've shown proficient knowledge of this task and as such verified. Keep all your keys safe, and save them offline too especially the master key. You may proceed to the next achievement task #3 at your convenience.

Rate:2

 9 months ago 

Oh my goodness! Thank you so much. I am so grateful. Am really loving this platform. I promise to learn more

 8 months ago 

Congratulations on completing your Achievement 2 task on Basic Security Keys on Steem! It's great to see that you have a good understanding of the different security keys and their functions. Retrieving and securing your keys is a crucial step in ensuring the safety of your Steem account.

I appreciate the detailed answers to the questions, and it's clear that you've put effort into learning about the security measures on Steem. It's also good to know that you have a plan in place to keep your master password secure by saving it as a PDF file and storing it in your email account.

Additionally, your explanation of how to transfer Steem tokens to another Steem user account and how to power up your Steem is well-detailed and shows that you've grasped the essential steps.

Keep up the excellent work, and I look forward to seeing your progress in the Steemit community! If you have any more questions or if there's anything else you'd like to learn, feel free to ask. Best of luck on your Steemit journey! 🚀

 8 months ago 

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29