Steem engagement challenge-S10/w6: My favorite meat recipe. "Sylhet Traditional Shatkora Beef Curry Recipe"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Assalamu Alaikum


I am Monoara Begum from Bangladesh .
My user Id is @jollymonoara.


Steem for Bangladesh

First of all my greetings, I am sure all of you Moderators, Admins and Members of this community are enjoying the days well.

There is an engagement challenges10w6 contest going on in @steem4bangladesh community and I will be presenting my views here as a contestant. This season's engagement challenge is organized with cooking contests, the beautiful theme of which is my favorite meat recipe.


Steem engagement challenge-S10/w6: My favorite Sylhet Traditional Shatkora Beef Curry Recipe



Neutral Minimal Coming Soon Kitchen Your Story.png

So I am sharing a meat recipe item here. It's recipe,I love to eat with plain rice or Biron rice and I also have it specially for guests. The recipe that I will cook today is a local cuisine of Sylhet region which they cook all the time.


To cook this recipe I will need Shatkora which is available in the Sylhet district. Since I live in Dhaka, it is not possible to get fresh. I store it in the refrigerator.

Here's what I need to make this dish-----


Meat1kg
Shatkora3 pieces
Onion1cup
Cooking oil¼ cup
Chilli powder1and ½ tsp
Turmeric powder1/2 tsp
Coriander powder1 tsp
Cumin powder1 tsp
Garam masala powder1/2 tsp
Ginger-garlic paste1 and ½ tbsp
Garam masala2-3 pieces
Salt1 tsp
Sugara pinch

Garam masala powder I have made at home, which included bay leaf, cardamom, cinnamon, long, white and black pepper, and nutmeg, all these should be fried in a pan and blended. Garam masala powder is ready.


Step -1

First I place the beef in a sieve to drain well. The reason is that all the water in the blood of the meat will be gone or else there will be a little smell of blood after cooking.

Now I will add some oil to it and fry it with whole bay leaf, cardamom and cinnamon and add onion slices. Again, put all the spices in the bowl, ginger-garlic paste, pepper, coriander, turmeric, cumin, and garam masala powder into the pan and grind a little masala so that the raw smell of the masala goes away.

image.png


image.png

image.png

image.png



Step -2

Again, if there is a nice smell of masala, I will shake the meat well with the water so that the meat is mixed with the masala. Now cook the meat in a pan with a lid on low heat for half an hour. I will not add any water now, the water that comes out of the meat will boil the meat a lot.

image.png

image.png


After a while, lift the lid and shake the meat with a spoon.


Step -3

When the meats are fried well, when they are half cooked, I will add shatkora. It will take another half an hour for the shatkora to boil, so now I will cover it with enough water and turn up the heat on the gas stove.


image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


When the water has dried up and the meat is cooked, I will add green chillies and a pinch of sugar.

image.png

image.png


Because adding a little sugar to any tasty dish doubles its taste.



Step -4

image.png

image.png


After keeping the meat on low heat for five minutes, remove it from the gas stove.

image.png

Nowshatkora beef is ready.


image.png

This recipe turned out to be very tasty and the shatkora had a distinct lemon flavor.

image.png


Finally my cooking is over. Now let me tell you why this recipe is special.

Shatkora


Its scientific name is Citrus macroptera .


  • It's on a bitter-sour taste. It can be cooked with beef, mutton and fish.
  • The lemon-like vegetable looks a lot like grapefruit and has a distinct smell.
  • It has to be given less amount during cooking, and it has a bitter taste but always check whether the shatkora is bitter during cooking. Or any recipe made with it cannot be eaten.

The one I had was not bitter so I enjoyed eating it after cooking.


I love this recipe. After cooking it gives a different smell which I like and shatkora is very juicy and good to eat with cooked meat. I cook it at home when a guest comes to visit or a special guest in the Sylhet district. Because I cook to know what it tastes like when I have never eaten it and my Sylhet shatkora beef recipe has never tasted bad to anyone.

Cooking beef with shatkora doubles the taste of the meat.

Because of high cholesterol, we usually eat less beef, so cooking with this vegetable increases its beneficial nutrient value, such as vitamin C, calcium and phosphorus, which are good for good health.So I cook often.

image.png


When buying a shatkora that looks like a grapefruit, if it seems light in weight, you should take it, it is not bitter and its price is a little high, if it seems heavy in weight, it is better not to buy it, it will taste bitter. Before cooking, cut the whole shatkora and boil two to three pieces in a separate pan with water to check. If the water does not taste bitter, then give it while cooking, if it tastes bitter, discard it

This recipe is especially cooked during Eid-ul-Azha when one shatkora is bought for bdt 150-200 and steem price is 10.


image.png


This is a different taste meat recipe which is eaten not only in Sylhet district but also by people from other districts of Bangladesh and when visiting Sylhet district. It is available in Sylhet district of Bangladesh and it is very popular in London and America so it is exported.

I love this recipe with plain rice and it tastes so good. It has a unique flavor that cannot be matched with any other food. This is a really different flavor tasty recipe which is very special to me.

I have tried to give all the details of Sylhet traditional shatkora beef recipe. Anyone can make this recipe by following my steps. If you like it, it will be worthwhile to share my recipe.

So far today, not today, next contest again with a different recipe. Thanks everyone.

All my friends I want to invite for this engagement challenge are:

@pandora2010,@angel08arts,@ripon0630,@sampabiswas, and @bestofindia.

CONTEST

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-20 at 01.23.25.jpeg

Best regards
@jollymonoara

Pink & White Minimalist Feminine Torn Paper Beauty Etsy Shop Cover.png

Sort:  

Hola @jollymonoara, excelente receta que comparte muy bien explicado cada paso como se hace esta comida especial, con muchos ingredientes que le aportan sabor, una comida que se ve muy bien y provocativo el solo verla en la foto me gustó mucho. Disfrute leyendo su participación. Éxito

 last year 

Your most informative message. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy time to read my article and you like my cooking. I am very happy to present our country's local food here.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Holaaa! Muchas gracias por la invitación 😊 trataré de participar en este reto. Esa comida se ve deliciosa.

 last year 

Thank you so much for you will participate in the contest .

 last year 

Hello hello!
Their shatkora meat looks delicious, really my first time seeing that kind of preparation.

Success in the challenge 🤞🏻
Many Blessings..🙏🏻

 last year 

Thankfully to you and your country is available it , so you try it .

 last year 

Dear Sister:

Many people use beef you also prepared a recipe with the help of beef your recipe looked very yummy but in it one thing you used shatkora this word i heard for the first time and I don't know this ingredient.

Best of Luck

 last year 

Thankfully to your liking it and shatkora is most popular vegetable in only Sylhet . You shall buy it there.

 last year 

@jollymonoara, I never eat shatkora food. It looks like it will be very tasty. I must try it in my house within a short time. wish you all the best.

 last year 

Thankfully to you for your support.

 last year 

Thank you and you definitely try it .But you must have a bitter taste neither you will not to eat .

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

Thankfully to your support and I shall try my best .

The steps you shown is very easy to learn, I will surely try this. But dear friend I am not a lover or red meat but I will try your recipe, if I don't eat it my kids will love to eat it

 last year 

Thankfully to you and you definitely try this recipe with fish or mutton.

This meal looks delicious. The combination of sugar and lemon will give it that bitter-sour taste.
Thank you for taking time to explain this recipe.
Success!

 last year 

Thank you so much for you are reading my post and you like the different taste .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58316.34
ETH 2583.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43