Delicious Bengali style patisapta pitha recipe with milk khirsa

in Steem For Bangladesh9 months ago
Assalamu Alaikum

Hello friends I greet you @jollymonoara from Bangladesh. I hope all members, admins, and moderators of this community are living healthy and normal life.

Once again I'm here to share a cooking-related cake /pitha recipe for us @steem4bangladesh community. I hope every week new Steemit users from different countries share new recipes from which we can learn new recipes too.

Winter is coming and who doesn't like to eat dates jaggery pita in winter? Although the fresh jaggery from date tree sap is not yet ready but I had last year's jaggery frozen. So I want to make some pies. I will make a Patisapta pitha which my sons like and share its recipe and preparation process with you.

image.png

Patisapta pitha


Here's what I need to make this pita


Atap rice powder5 cups
Date jaggery1/2 kg
Cow milk2 litre
Sugar1/2 cup
Salt14 tsp
Cardamom2
Gheetsp
Water1/2 litre
Flour1/2 cup
Cornflour1/2 tsp

Step-1

First I will take two liters in a pan and burn it on a gas stove so that the quantity of milk is reduced to half. After that add cardamom and sugar and keep stirring the milk continuously otherwise the milk will stick to the bottom and it will smell burnt.

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png

When the amount of milk will reduced further, add some ghee to another pan and add flour and keep stirring until it turns brown. Now cool it and mix it well with powdered milk and water . Heat a little on the stove and add this mixture to the milk mixture and keep stirring. When the milk thickens, pour it into a bowl.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.pngimage.png

image.png

Khirsa

The milk mixture I made is available in the market as Khirsa But I prefer homemade than market. So I made it. This is optional.


Step 3

Now cut half kg jaggery into small pieces and mix it in a pan with a glass of water. Then put the pan in the oven and heat pan, I will heat jaggery water in such a way that it feels less hot when I touch it with my fingers.

image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png


image.pngimage.png

Now I will mix 5 cups of rice powder one by one in this jaggery water and add salt. I will mix 1/2 cup of flour with it. The reason for adding flour is that the pita will not break during lifting. If you don't add flour, the pita will not be good. Finally, mix 1/2 spoon of cornflower with 1/2 glass of water and keep it for 1/2 hour.


Step 3

Now brush ghee in a frypan and spread 1/2 cup of batter in it and put a lid and keep it on low heat. After 1 minute I will remove the lid and twist it with khirsa. Then I will take it down from you. This is how I will make all the pies. Now serve it to everyone to eat. This pitha is called Patisaptabecause it is twisted like a rug, which is very tasty to eat.


image.png

image.png


image.png

image.png


image.png

I am getting carbohydrates, protein ,fat and essential nutrients from this pitha which is a very nutritious dessert item for kids.


Thank you for watching my blog

@jollymonoara

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

@tipu curate

 9 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord https://discord.gg/ksmVErs5.



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
AI contentHuman
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI4.8
Period2023-11-02
ResultClub100
 9 months ago 

Thank you for your kind message

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64