Contest:Your favourite winter cake.

in Steem For Bangladesh8 months ago (edited)
Assalamu Alaikum Steemians

My username is @jimiaera02 and I'm from Bangladesh.

Assalamu Alaikum, I hope that all are in good health. We appreciate you organizing such a pleasant contest for us, @solaymann, sir. "Your Favorite Winter Cake" was the competition's name. Winter has arrived. And winter brings with it the pithapuli spirit from house to house. Nature takes on a new look in the winter. Amon paddy is collected first thing in the season. Every home is growing fresh rice right now. You have to make the rice powder. Using that powder, one can make a variety of pitches, some of which are fried and some of which are steamed. Winter pitha is what everyone knows as vapha pitha. Bangladesh organizes Pitha events all year long. Time to eat winter pies. Date molasses, date juice, and sugarcane molasses are all readily available in the winter. The flavour of fresh juice and jaggery differs. Making pithas in the village is more structured than in the city. There are pithapuli in Bangladesh. Through this contest, I shall describe my favourite winter cake.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.54 AM.jpeg

What is your favourite cake in winter? Why?

In the winter, Dudh Chitai Pitha is my favourite pitha. Milk and date jaggery are combined to make Dudh Chitai Pitha. The very Dudh Chitai Pitha is produced with milk and date jaggery or juice. Juice causes Dudh Chitai Pitha to become puffed and soft. The aroma of fresh date jaggery enters your senses as soon as you bite into it. I love dudh chitai pitha the most during the winter because of this.

Mention the continuous details of making your favourite cake. (including ingredients.)

noIngredientsQuantity
1rice flour2 cup
2date jaggery500gm
3milk1kg
4powder milk2 pac
5chop coconut1 cup
6garam masalaquantity

Cooking technique:

Step 1:

I assembled my to ingredients for pies.

 2023-12-01 at 9.15.02 AM.jpeg

Step 2:

In order to form a good dough, I'll take the rice flour in a bowl and combine it with a little water. After some time, I'll thoroughly mix the rice flour and some salt by hand to create the dough, which will make the pitas look extremely attractive. I'll put a lid on the pitha dough and let it sit for ten minutes.

 2023-12-01 at 9.15.01 AM.jpeg

Step3:

Into a large bowl, I'm going to add milk, powdered milk, grated coconut, and hot spices. After that, I'll heat it on the burner. To make the juice for pitha, I'll add the date jaggery and simmer it for a while.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.59 AM.jpeg

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.58 AM.jpeg

4th Step: I'm going to put the pita mould in the oven in this step. I will then take the combined dough and use a round spoon to place it inside the hot pita mould. Put a lid on it now.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.57 AM.jpeg

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.56 AM.jpeg

# step5: Use a spoon to carefully get the pitha out of the mould after it's done.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.57 AM (1).jpeg

step6:

Leave the pitha in the milk and date molasses liquid for this phase. After the pies are heated and placed in the juice, the pithas will thoroughly absorb the liquid. There will be additional flavour and softness to the pits.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.56 AM (1).jpeg

Step 7:

During this phase, I share my selfie with my favourite pitha.

 2023-12-01 at 9.14.55 AM.jpeg

I really like the wintertime. Winter is the only time of year to experience the feeling of cold air, covered in blankets of mist. Yellow mustard blossoms bloom all over the place after the paddy is harvested. Winter offers a variety of pitha and the most exquisite natural beauty. I, therefore, create pitha over this winter season and enjoy myself with my family members. And the distinct beauty of winter clears my mind. It ends here, just as it did today.

Phone Details

Device
Oppo a 16
Location
Rajshahi, Bangladesh
recipe made by
@jimiaera02

I'm going to be inviting my friends to enter this contest:
@arfaakter
@nabilanusrat
@jebanikajeba

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png

Goodbye for today: thanks for reading, stay safe, and I hope all of you are well.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


3DLAmCsuTe3bV13dhrdWmiiTzq9WMPZDTkYuSGyZVu3GHrVMeaaa5zs2PBqZqSpD3mqpsYSX3wFfZZ5QwCBBzTwH9RFzqAQeqnQ3KuAvy8Nj1ZK1uL8xwsKK6MgDT8xwdHqPK76Y63rPyW9N4QaubxdwM3GV2pD.gif

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 8 months ago 

ধন্যবাদ আপনাকে ,এতো সুন্দর একটি কন্টেস্টে আমাকে আহ্বান করার জন্য। শীত মানে বাঙ্গালীদের জন্য একটি উৎসব । বাঙ্গালীদের মধ্যে এমন কাউকে পাওয়া যাবে না যে শীতের পিঠা পছন্দ করে না। আপনার তৈরি দুধ চিতই আমার পছন্দের একটি শীতের পিঠা। আমি ও এটি তৈরি করেছি কিছুদিন আগে সবার জন্য। এটা শুধু যে মজাদার তা নয় এটিতে প্রচুর পরিমানে পুষ্টি গুণ ও রয়েছে। কারণ এটিতে দুধ ,নারিকেল, গুড় রয়ছে। আপনার পিঠা দেখে খুব মজাদার লাগছে ।আশাকরি খেতেও সুস্বাদু হয়েছে। আপনার জন্য শুভ কামনা রইলো। ভালো থাকবেন।

 8 months ago 

Thank you for your valuable comment.I hope you will participate the beautiful contest. Stay well and best wishes for you.

 8 months ago 

InshAllah I will try to attend this contest, I will feel happy if I can attend such a beautiful contest.

 8 months ago 

As a winter cake, Bengalis love this. An easy-to-eat pitha that has been soaked in a mixture of milk, coconut, and Khejurer gur. The rich, delicious milk-date molasses syrup-soaked Chitoi Pitha, also known as Dudh Chitoi, is a must-have in the winter. Thank you so much for inviting me and sharing a delicious recipe with us. All the best.

 8 months ago 

Hi, Greetings, Good to see you Here:)

Thank you very much for sharing a nice article with us. Hope you stay active and keep engaging with everyone. If need any help then join our discord server. https://discord.gg/6by5BAtAAC



DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI write Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Community beneficiaries
Voting CSI19
Period2023-11-02
Result Club5050

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55