You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

What a interesting selection of books @pinkcastle! I have not read any of them myself, but you have certainly sparked my interest... especially with the first one.

When I was in adolescence, I always scorned these traditional literary masterpieces to show my eccentricity and uniqueness. It was not until I slowly experienced some things after graduation and went back to read these classics that I realized my ignorance and stupidity at the time.

Well... you know what they say - Life is wasted on the youth haha!! When we are younger we think we know everything, but only l earn much later on that in fact, we do not!

Nice that you went back to them to read them though. I was also a complete eccentric in my younger years and I suppose what some people may have considered a real problem child. My parents spent a lot of money to send me to a really good school and I completely wasted the opportunity. At the time I didn't even think about it... I just hated school, but as an adult... it made me feel sad because they sacrificed so much to give the best to us as their children.

Live and learn I guess :)

Refusing to read is a kind of stupidity, and the arrogance and arrogance that reading breeds is an even greater stupidity.
stay awake.

Personally I think reading is one of the best ways to enrich our minds and souls!

Sort:  

Thank you for your liking. Yes, many things are what we know later, but when we grow up for a certain period of time, we find all kinds of regrets that happened before. Through reading, we can realize many thoughts and even influence ourselves.

Quite right :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51