SEC-S10W5 | "My Story of Losing a Precious Thing"

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year

Hello Beautiful people!

This new week of Season #10 has many interesting contests and today I am going to present my entry in one of them which is the story of losing my precious thing. So, lets start the story.

image.pngMade with canva



Have you ever lost something that was very important to you?(If you have a picture of the item please share it with us)



Yes, we all have some precious things that are closer to our heart and that we never want to lose. I had lost one of those precious things in my life.

Few months ago I lost one of my favourite bracelet it was a simple bracelet but it was given to me by my sister, actually she brought to bracelets one for me and one for herself and she told me that we will never take them of as it will be assign of our Bond we will always keep it with.

She brought me that about 3 years ago and it was not that expensive but it was really good quality and I used to wear it everyday everywhere. It was very pretty and a few months ago I went to my village and there we went to the water area where we were playing with water with my cousins and I did not realise that I had lost my bracelet but when we sat on a side to eat our food I realised that I don't have my bracelet.

This is my sister's bracelet. It is the same as mine. She still has it with herself but I lost my one and whenever I see this in my sister's hand I feel really upset and I miss my bracelet.

image.pngFrom my phone



What emotions did you experience upon losing the item?



As I mentioned before, it was given to me by my sister and that's why it was very close to my heart. Actually with this bracelet I had deep emotions because my sister wore the same bracelet and told me that we will wear it all the time and it will keep both of us attached and whenever we will miss each other we will have these bracelets which will remind us of the presence of each other.

When I lost it I was really upset and because I don't know how I will face my sister because she gave it to me lots of love and I carelessly lost it so it was not really easy for me.

It was also really painful because the place where I lost it was full of water and there was zero chance of finding it and as we left from that place.

We never went back there so I never looked for it again which was not good because when you try to find something again and again you have some kind of satisfaction that I have tried my best to find it but I haven’t done such things at all.



Did you do anything to find it? What was the result?



I got petrified and told my cousins that I have lost my bracelet. All my cousins along with my sister and brother went back to that water area and started searching for it.

We searched for it a lot, both inside and outside the water but didn’t find it anywhere. I was really upset because everyone told me that we should stop searching for it but I didn’t give up and asked them to not stop searching for it.

We searched all the places around and especially the places where we were playing but all went in a van and we didn’t find anything.

After sometime it was sunset time and then one of my elder cousins told us that it's getting late and we should pack our stuff and go back home, on hearing that I become completely hopeless and stopped my search.

The speed of water at that area where we were playing was very fast and I thought it had already gone very far with the flow of water. And we went back home sadly.

image.pngSource



What steps do you follow to avoid losing such precious items in the future?



After this bad experience of losing my precious thing now I prefer not to carry any of the precious things that are near to my heart anywhere that is crowded, on hiking or to any other water areas because there we play, we run and we don't know when we lost our precious things.

Now I keep all my precious things at home and go outside without carrying them because I don't want to lose them for a lifetime. Rather, I keep them away from me for a few hours at home.

If I mistakenly bring anything outside that is precious I keep it inside the pocket of my bag so that it will be secure there because once it comes out of the bag there are chances of losing it and I don't want to take any chance now so that's why I keep them.



I would like to invite my friends @jyotithelight@eliany and @malikusman1 to participate in the contest.



image.png
Thank You So Much For Reading
With Love
image.png

Sort:  
 last year 

Hi @janemorane,

You lost a very important bracelet that your sister gave you. We all know that gifts are priceless and I can understand your sad feelings. Thank you so much for inviting me in the contest. I wish success for you.

 last year 

Thank you so much my dear friend, indeed gifts are priceless because they show their love for you.
Greetings ❤️

Loading...
 last year 

estimada amiga es lamentable perder una prenda .Sobre todo cuando la regaló un ser querido. Las prendas siempre son objetos que nos hacen lucir bien y que tendemos a valorarlo muchísimo por su belleza así no sean de materiales preciosos. Gracias por compartir con nosotros tu anécdota.

 last year 

It is hoped that the losses that have occurred will not be repeated. good luck to you

 last year 

I hope so too, thanks dear.

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 last year 

I could imagine how you might have felt LOSING a jewelry at the stream sorry about it, your lessons is useful to me too

I wish you success

 last year 

Thank you so much my dear friend.

Hello dear friend, greetings to you. Hope you are enjoying the best days of your life.

You lost a bracelet your sister gave you 3 years back. It was so precious for you because it was a sign of your sister with you. By the way it is so beautiful. The bracelet you show in the picture really match your hand. You said it's your sister bracelet and the same was yours. I wish you would never lost it, as it really suit your hand. You can buy a new the same for your consultation, or tell your sister to give it to you hehehe 😊.

By the way it looks so nice that you have such a nice bond with your sister. Keep that even more stronger. It shows your love for her.

I like reading your blog. It is well written and at the same time engaging too.
Huge respect and love.
Best wishes for the contest.

Regards @shahid2030

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38