You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh7 months ago

Hello friend, what you say is very funny, some authors are very clever at putting interesting titles, and then one is surprised to see that the story has nothing to do with what we thought.

I'm sorry you lost all that written material when your laptop and backup disk were stolen from your vehicle... nowadays that's the advantage of saving documents in the cloud, you know they won't be lost or at least it's less likely.

That thing about wallpapering books and not having bubbles form is very tedious. I like to do it, but when the bubbles happen, I tend to remove and apply the adhesive paper over and over again hahaha. Well, I haven't done that in a long time...

Thanks for sharing, greetings and blessings.🤗🌺

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Haha! How great to know that there is someone who can relate to me and the "bubbles." (•ิ‿•ิ)

I was so spoiled as a kid, as my dad was the one who covered all our books.
Then I had my children, and my sister had none. She made it her duty. Later on, she had her own children, and I had to do it. It was not my favorite job, and I was so glad when my last one finished high school. Never, ever again, will I be covering books.

Then it happened all over again... I remarried, and one was only 5 days old when I got him. My nightmare started all over again. Luckily, there are only 4 more years left!

Thank you for the visit! ପ(๑•ᴗ•๑)ଓ ♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33