My Favorite Thing To Do On a Rainy Day

Hello! Good day great steemians. I hope y'all are doing great.I commend @msharif for this contest in steem Bangladesh community. It is my pleasure to write on this awesome contest topic "What is your favorite thing to do on a rainy day?" Let's roll!

Little Facts About a Rainy Day

Screenshot_20230828-221333.jpg
Pixabay

A rainy day is characterized by one of the gifts God has given to mankind. The rain is droplets of water that have condensed from the atmospheric aqueous vapor and then falls from the sky down to the earth under gravity. Some Facts about a rainy day are
• A rainy day is when the rain falls.
• The smell we perceive during a rainy day is distinct
• A rainy is basically characterized by drizzle, breeze, and sweet smell.
• During a rainy day, the trees and plants around us will get washed and therefore revealing their lush attractive green color.
• Rainy day gives us the safety of the usual and hot climate.

What Are The Favorite Things You Do On a Rainy Day?

On a rainy day, there are many things I do to keep myself occupied. Whenever I'm alone there is rainfall, the things I do includes;

  1. Playing Music: Listening to music has been my hobby for long. And when it's raining, I sometimes play music to flow with the vibes of the weather.

  2. Reading: I spend most times reading educative books and the Holy Bible. Reading actually improves and help me to think or experience beautiful strategies.

    After reading, I practice meditation.

  3. Trying new dishes: I do this when I'm all alone at home. Going into the kitchen exploring new recipes and getting the result of trials. Sometimes I end up not getting my desired results but at least it was fun.

  4. I also love to sit close the window to watch the scenery view of how the rain drops. It is a very beautiful view to behold. Indeed nature is full of beauties.

Pixabay

  1. Watching movies: Watching movies at this kind of period is amazing. Having your duvet around your body, your popcorn on your table with your fruit juice close by..😋

When I'm with my family members, relatives of friends, the rainy day just get spiced up. We do all kind recreational activities to keep the atmosphere fun filled. At some point we play games, watch movies together and create things with our hands.

Screenshot_20230828-221134.jpg
Pixabay

Conclusion

All these activities keep me away from boredom, negative thoughts and other kind of things which won't add value to me... When the rain falls and you feel alone find something to do and don't become idle of perhaps just sleep snd and enjoy the cold feeling...

Thanks for reading

I invite @deetalka6 and @samuelnkenta

Screenshot_20230828-221627.jpg

Sort:  

@tipu curate

Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

@emmy01 I can see that you're really working harder trying to pumpout resourceful information to backup your application for this week contest.... I love your article on rainy day. I wish to join you on a move too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63733.51
ETH 2629.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83