You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

It happened to me and my wife, but now my kids would be able to read all day long. Sometimes my kids and my wife will have to argue about who read what first when they come with a bag of books.

It was funny thing about "Who Kill Marilyn "donkey" Monroe" I am sure that book is worth reading more than twice.

I was sad to hear that your five books (draft) will never be read anymore, but belive me, you still have those books in your mind and heart, and you will re-write it again one day.

Thank you for inviting me to this challenge, but now I am in the middle of something, that is way I don't post so often this week as well

Wish you all the best my friend

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Sometimes my kids and my wife will have to argue about who read what first when they come with a bag of books.

Haha! I am so glad that it happens in other families as well.

Marilyn... I have learned that books can be so rewarding and that there is a lesson to be learned in all of them. Sometimes we miss it completely, and other times it stays with us for months to come.

As for the books that are no longer there, nope, I won't rewrite them again. I tried, but it was just not the same. Maybe one day, when I have nothing to do, I will start writing one. Well, it might be a good thing, as I can just speak the words and AI will write them for me. Who knows? (•ิ‿•ิ)

I was wondering what you were up to. Well, good luck with whatever you are busy with.

I wish you a lovely week! ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45