Contest - About My Steemit Journey | Phase-2 | I Am Loving It

in Steem For Bangladeshlast year
True, you have rightly said @ripon0630 that this platform, Steemit, is like a blessing for me. Although I have been writing for a long time, I knew nothing about the crypto-world or how it worked despite having a few coins in my different wallets such as a portion of Bitcoin, ETH, and BCH, as well as a couple of thousands of Dogecoin.

  
I don't know if I am showing my talent, but I am definitely expressing my views openly and trying to be as creative as possible. I still consider myself a new member, but with my experiences in life and a number of stories to share with you all, I am looking to be a successful member of the Steemit community.


20221101_114618.jpg
ᴵᵐᵃᵍᵉ ᵐᶦⁿᵉ

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

My story "About My Steemit Journey | Phase-2" continues where I left it in Part 1 that you can read here:
About My Steemit Journey | Phase-1 | The journey of lifetime

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

You have asked these questions, which I will try to answer honestly.

WWWWW11111.png

That's an interesting question, and my answer might surprise you because, as a person who was laid off during COVID-19, I have been spending at least 4-5 hours every day on this site. It doesn't take me much time to write my daily post, but it takes a lot of time to post it. In fact, to make my posts better, I put all my efforts into applying all the markdown styles. And of course I spend time reading and commenting on others' posts.

See, it was not possible to reach anywhere close to my present rank of 68.94 and close to 4K SP within a short span of 8 months if I were not ticking all the boxes that helped gain the nod of the admins and moderators.


Screenshot (122).png
ˢᵗᵉᵉᵐᶦᵗ ᵒᶠᶠᶦᶜᶦᵃˡ ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

  
DSC06743 222222.jpg

I am not sure how my engagement would be if I were in an offline job because then I could spare at most two hours for this platform, but yes, I can imagine that after my daily exercises and workouts I would spend 30 to 40 minutes on this site and then off to my work.

Of course, I would have spent 1-2 hours before going to bed or probably a few minutes during lunch. Yes, I keep my family first, so I would discharge all my duties that a family person needs to fulfill, like helping my wife with household chores and other necessary routine jobs like shopping, gardening, and reading. I am a social person, so I have a list of friends, and I enjoy visiting my family and friends as well as going on weekly outings.

In terms of research, I trust my inner self as long as the topic I was writing about did not require any outside assistance. So all the material in my topic comes from my personal experiences. If I need to research something, I cite the source right away because I believe in complete transparency.

DSC06743333333.jpg

I have no misconceptions as to why people believe that cryptocurrencies are used by gangsters and people who indulge in criminal acts, but I consider it another currency without borders that gives people an advantage over fiat currencies that cannot be used without paying heavy exchange rates, and that too in a limited quantity and with lots of restrictions, so I am in favour of cryptocurrencies being allowed as a normal means of buying and selling.

I have nothing against it therefore, I request that my government abolish the heavy taxes of around 32% imposed on it and let people use it normally.

DSC06743444444.jpg

I have been writing ever since 2007 for various websites, but in a different way. I mostly created content or articles that were paid for per click or on an outright payment basis. And all these sites were dependent on Google's policies and algorithms, and Google is smart enough to keep the bigger chunk for itself, so subsequently all the sites either closed down or the writers lost interest. Even the sites that were paying on an outright basis decreased their pay rate since they were not getting support from Google or advertisers.

However, during my layoff period, I heard about the Steemit platform and decided to give it a go, and I am glad I did. I am absolutely in love of Steemit website, which has given me ample opportunity to showcase my positive aspects to the world.

Despite being currently unemployed, I have not withdrawn a single STEEM from this website and have no plans to do so in the near future, as I want to establish myself as a member with enough power to support the platform and other users. Fortunately, I have not faced this low engagement phase yet, but even if I do, I am prepared to face it courageously because I have enough trust in myself. I feel extra motivated when I see my growth on this platform.


Screenshot (123).png
ˢᵗᵉᵉᵐᶦᵗ ᵒᶠᶠᶦᶜᶦᵃˡ ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

DSC067435555.jpg

I try my best to provide interesting content while adhering to all guidelines and making every effort to present my content in an appealing manner. I participate in most weekly and other contests started by contest creators and communities, and I engage in all that I feel are worth engaging in. I started a few contests to engage and contact members of this website which I feel is a good way to make new contacts.

I am in the process of creating a community with the help of two seasoned members of this website. I have done the designing and even completed all the formalities to promote creative and fiction writing on this platform since I am in love with this particular genre. I am fully confident that the community we have formed will contribute to the growth of this platform. It's work in progress but we hope to launch it soon.


Screenshot (124).png
ˢᵗᵉᵉᵐᶦᵗ ᵒᶠᶠᶦᶜᶦᵃˡ ˢᵒᵘʳᶜᵉ

I suggest to all newbies, as I have learned in my short stay of 8+ months on this platform, to do everything ethically and do what you like the most. Never try to post anything half-heatedly, but one should post what they feel comfortable with. Pour your heart out because, as they say, the best writing is what comes from the heart and backed up by the facts.

Conclusion

My overall journey has been satisfactory so far, and I am doing my best whatever I know I can do best. My next target is to launch another community that will deal with management and business-related projects, which should help the budding entrepreneurs on this website.

Thank you all for reading my humble effort. I think my dear friends would love to support and express their views.
I invite -
@josevas217
@goodybest
@josepha
@shohana1
@damithudaya

Sort:  
 last year 

You're doing well sir. In every stage of our life there's always a humble beginning. I wish you success and more wins.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind support. Stay tuned because we'll need your support in other matters in a quick time from now. 👍

 last year 

You answered every question very perfectly. Good to hear that you always prioritize family first. It's amazing that you create posts using your own experience without doing research. Thanks for the entry friend .Good Luck .

 last year 

Yes, that's true. I always write based on my personal experience unless I am writing a technical post that needs data to prove my points, but I always quote the source. Thanks for your kind support!

 last year 

Your excellent idea about sttemit is reflected in your post. I appreciate your step by step presentation of key points. Good luck to you.

 last year 

Thanks a lot bro, I am sure encouraged by your motivational words.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

Thank you!

Thanks for supporting @se-witness with your witness vote. Heres a free vote!

 last year 

Thank you for sharing posts, improve the quality of your posts and stay original.
Review |

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI8.2
Period06/02/23
Transfer to Vesting994.304 STEEM
Cash Out
31
ResultClub75
 last year (edited)

Thanks for your review and remark but I have a little concern. This makes not much of a difference but my - Voting CSI is 14.2 ( 0.41 % self, 145 upvotes, 107 accounts, last 7d ) at this very moment. Thanks again

 last year 

You write so wisely. You are really a good content writer. Nice to read about your Steemit journey.

 last year 

Thank you so much!

 last year 

Brother I applaud your efforts and you have tried and succeeded in maintaining your post quality. You have reached 4 thousand steem very quickly. Wish you fulfill your goals one by one like this. Wish you all the best.

 last year 

Thanks for your kind words and support sir, I feel motivated coming them from my seniors 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59