SEC-S15W3: My Favorite Book

in Steem For Bangladesh6 months ago

PXL_20231027_122947077.PORTRAIT (5).jpg
picture of me reading a book

Going to the library has always been where I always long to be during my childhood days. I'll go through those books with pictures in the library and I'll become fascinated with some books that have wonderful ends. All of us have at least one read book in our lives, books that are both interesting and boring.

The ones that are interesting especially those prose text in high school, we keep it in mind and even read it over and over again. There's this particular book I've read for decades and is still my favourite book because the book contents has been beneficial to me unlike any other book I've read. This book has moulded my life, shaped it and helped me enjoy good life compared to the narratives and life's lessons I've learnt by reading other books. I'll

What's your favorite book? What kind of content is it providing to its readers?

My favourite book is a book that have been in existence for centuries now, over 3000 years. The book is called The Bible, God's word. This book is quite different from any other book because the author of the book is quite different from any other creator. The book has been written for years now and covers the experience or lifestyle of some men and women who lived faithful lives.

pexels-photo-226611.jpeg
Pexel

The author of the book is God, the creator of the universe. He inspired people to write down his thoughts in a book. The contents of this book includes;

  • Life experiences both good and bad
  • Stories
  • Truths about life
  • Answers to life's big questions
  • Prophecies concerning life
  • Hope for a better future
  • Rules, principles and standards
  • History

Readers of this book tend to have an integral knowledge about what happens in life, how they came about to be imperfect humans, why humans suffer and die, how the earth was formed and its creator. The book have saved has deeper meaning to life and is also used for correction. There are laws, principles and standards in the bible set by the author on how to live life in a way that pleases him and also prevent exposure to consequences that comes as a result of doing otherwise.

Despite the fact that this book is an ancient documentation, its contents are trustworthy and reliable. It can never be outdated or outsourced in anyway. Things written down are for our Benefits and it also contains prophecies about the future, both those yet to come and those that are already fulfilled.

Screenshot_2024-02-01-23-40-16-386_org.jw.jwlibrary.mobile-edit.jpgScreenshot_2024-02-01-23-41-15-613_org.jw.jwlibrary.mobile-edit.jpg

screenshot from my bible app

How does your favorite book help others through its content

My favourite book has helped a lot of people migrate from their old and violent lifestyle to a better life. It has also helped many enjoy life despites the adversities and challenges faced today on earth. I'll cite an example to illustrate this. There's this popular saying, If not for the fact that I'm holding the bible or that I do read it, I would have done worst thing. Some think of what they would have done if the Bible wasn't there to guide their steps.

There was man who had been leading an immoral lifestyle. He goes to parties every nights, gets drunk, sleep with different women and was short-tempered when people talk to him about his life. At some point, he felt his life was a waste and he intended committing suicide as he didn't like the way he led his life and couldn't change it either. One day, some group of people came to his house and preached a message from the bible" that caught his attention for the first time. He has never been so welcoming but he was forced to do so. The message he heard from the bible touched his heart and gradually, he started making a change until he saw his life was getting much better. He related his experience of how the Bible saved him from death, physically and spiritually

502015502_univ_lss_lg.jpg
Source

Indeed, the bible is a two-edged sword that pierces into the dividing of souls. The bible has also given the brokenhearted, the depressed and hopeless hope of a better life and that things would change for the better.

Those who lost their loved ones in death would see them again in perfect health and no one would live to say he or she is sick. Such reassurance is quite beneficial and would go a long way in helping many not to worry about their lives.

Seeing how the bible has helped me have hope of a better future as well as providing answers to questions about life I do find challenging moved me to show other people these hope messages in the bible and also give them the knowledge I've gotten through diligent study of the bible.

After reading this book, have you been influenced by anything that has benefited you in your personal life?

When I look at my life before and now, I give special thanks to the **author of the bible for providing such detailed information as to how we should live our lives and the consequences that comes from deviating. In my personal life, if the bible weren't available to shape my thoughts, thinking, actions and attitudes, I believe I wouldn't have been the kind of person I am today.

PXL_20231027_122923658.PORTRAIT (2).jpg
picture of me reading the book

Probably I would have been an Arm robber who Ron's people of their money to get more or a ritualist, a dubious politician and even someone more complex in terms of sexual life. The consequences people face as a result of not following the laws and Principles found in the bible is alarming. One of such is death, unhappiness, regrets and bad lucks. For example, the bible says "Do not steal. Adhering to this law will prevent you from being burnt when caught someday.

PXL_20240107_182037245.NIGHT.jpgPXL_20231215_081621915.PORTRAIT (1).jpg

picture of the benefits of reading the bible and applying it

So the bible has actually moulded my personality to be a person with a good conscience and responsible as well. It has shaped my thoughts and actions as well. So I give verdict to the bible for improving the quality of my life.

If you ever had the chance to write a book, what genre would it be, and who would benefit from it?

If I ever had the chance to write a book, the genre would be a prose text and it would entail something striking that would hit the world and people's lifestyle as youths. Most youths today barely know the young lives they are living is crucial. Most of them end of making decisions they'll later regret as a result of not being informed and guided. In terms of academics, morals, lifestyle and the likes.

pexels-photo-9454347.jpeg
Pexel

If you're to agree with me, 90% of old people regret their youthful age in terms of not being able to achieve a particular objective or probably a mistake they would have avoided if they were informed or made good use of their lives then. As youths, we never know when we exhaust life until we get old and can't do a lot of things. Others feel they can just turn the hands of time to prevent some mistakes from happening.

So the book I'll love to create if given the opportunity Is this type of book. In summary, the bible has undoubtedly turned thousands of **violent lifestyle to better ones and have also made people make good decisions as a result of following the principles found in it just as following the directions found in a map. I invite @ngoenyi, @goodybest and @heriadi to participate.

Sort:  
Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your comment has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @harferri
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

!upvote 40


💯⚜2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ Participate in the "Seven Network" Community2️⃣0️⃣2️⃣4️⃣ ⚜💯.
This post was manually selected to be voted on by "Seven Network Project". (Manual Curation of Steem Seven). Also your post was promoted on 🧵"X"🧵 by the account josluds

the post has been upvoted successfully! Remaining bandwidth: 0%

Your post has been rewarded by the Seven Team.

Support partner witnesses

@seven.wit
@cotina
@xpilar.witness

We are the hope!

Hola amiguito!!

De verdad me impresiona que a pesar de ser un chico tan joven hayas escogido como tú libro favorito la Biblia.

Eso es encomiable imagino como te ha ayudado en tu Juventud conocer sobre profecías e historia bíblica es interesante.

Espero hagas que este libro influya en tu vida toda la vida y sigas poniendo en práctica sus maravillosos consejos que vienen de nuestro creador.

You're right. Thanks

 6 months ago 

¡Saludos amigo!🤗

La Biblia es un libro que todos debemos brindarnos la oportunidad de leer porque, a través de él nos acercamos a Dios e incluso, emprendemos una conversación hermosa con Él.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

I really appreciate this comment. I wonder where we would have been or how our lives would be without the bible. Thanks for stopping by

 6 months ago 

Greetings dear friend

Books are always souce of information and gave us a message too, but Holy books are comprehensive in different aspects as these are Allah's Words who gave us message in different aspects of the life.

Bible, God's word is Holy book and it favw ideas about the happening of the life, and we can get life light from it.

I appreciate your dedication on steemit platform keep it up my friend, I wish you success.

I always love reading your comment on my post. Thanks for stopping by. Holy books are actually different from other books we read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75