You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S17W3: "National Festival"

in Steem For Bangladesh2 months ago

Hello friend, @zisha-hafiz
Pahela Boishakh is the festival of our life without doubt I also participate in organizing this festival since childhood. This Halkhata custom of Pahela Baisakh is no more, all people are now dependent on the English year. Now when hilsa fish is cooked in our house, mother says that the smell does not spread like before or before, the smell of hilsa cooking could be found from far away. Now everyone has the ability to eat panta-hilsa, but the situation is not affordable. It's really like reminiscing that you drew an alpana in college and sir liked it and gifted it to you. Did you rejoice that our first Baisakh passed on April 14? I don't know why I didn't do it. I don't have joy like when I was a child. Best wishes to you.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thank you so much bhaia for giving your valuable time by reading my post. Yes, aunty has told the truth our national fish has not smelled or tasted as we found in our childhood. I feel sorry to say as like you I also don't celebrate this day. I think this happens with us because maybe our environment or our mind has changed a lot with ages. Lots of dua for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41