THE DIARY GAME: 6/8/2020: MY DIARY TODAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Welcome to my diary

I woke up around 7 a.m. today, very strong and healthy, I’m grateful for that. These days I don’t go out much because I don’t have a case to file in court and we have everything we need at home; I’m not going to market.

So, I opted to go to church and pray. After my breakfast and some cleaning in the house, I walked down to church. my church is about 15 minutes journey on foot, so I took that as my morning exercise.

At home while getting ready for church
img_1596744890754.jpg

By 9:30 a.m. I was in church and my pastor was already there. So, he gave me some prayer points and bible verses to pray with.

By 12 noon I was done and started coming back home. I was on my way when hubby called and told me to get some more food items since my brother is coming tomorrow. I wanted to come today but he postponed it because my dad told him to come by tomorrow instead.

So, with the money on me I bought 10kg of semovita, groundnut and cucumber from a store along our street. Everything I bought amounted to a total of 4,200 naira equivalent to $10.9 at N385/$ rate.
I got home very exhausted and had to make do with the rice I remained in fridge yesterday, since I have stew already.

img_1596745018488.jpg
Food items I bought on my way

After eating I took my bath with cold water. I have not had my bath with cold water for a long time since I took in. I was too tired to boil water, especially because there was no electricity when I came in.

I took a deep sleep after bathing and woke up by 4:45 p.m. i had to prepare dinner. So, I just removed vegetable soup and kept for it to melt so that by the time hubby came back by 5 p.m. it should be ready to warm.

We have evening service every Thursday in my church. The Thursday meeting is called Faith Clinic, hubby did not wait to eat. We went to church together.

After church, we came back to take our dinner at about 7:30 p.m.

That is how my 6th August, 2020 went.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Pregnancy ooo, I really want to be a strong wife when I get pregnant and not be that wife that spits around and can barely lift a finger, safe delivery sister.

 4 years ago 

Thank you very much. You will never know your package of the symptoms until you get there.

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39