THE DIARY GAME: 5/8/2020: A VERY FULFILLED DAY

in STEEM NIGERIA4 years ago

Good evening, dear steemians

I woke up today very strong. So, I decided to join the prayer band in church today and pray. They usually pray every Wednesday from 9 a.m. to 12 noon. I have not been going because either I go to court or I’m home because I’m not very strong. Today I was not going anywhere because court was not sitting and I was okay to go out.

My outfit today, picture taken at home before going out
img_1596621257248.jpg

My husband’s sisters have been asking me to do exercise, so I used the opportunity to take a walk to church. It was a great time at church, I had enough time to pray for everything that came to my mind.

I prayed for my unborn children, marital favor, my career, hubby’s job and my father. My father is contesting for a counselors position in our local government, so I had to pray for his success.

We finished praying by 12 noon and I headed back home. On my way I stopped to buy a crate of eggs at the cost of one thousand-naira(N1000) equivalent to $2.6. I have earlier planned to buy eggs and groundnut so I can prepare peanuts, other ingredients like groundnut oil, flour, sugar and milk are at home already.

img_1596661544410.jpg
the eggs I bought

Unfortunately, I could not get raw groundnut in any of the shops around and I was too tired to go to the market.

I was home by 12:25 p.m. and slept off after eating rice and stew. I woke by 4:30 p.m. to prepare indomie noodles and eggs for dinner.

img_1596661772491.jpg
Our dinner

After dinner, I watched a movie titled Four women. It was very interesting.

I later called my younger brother, who is coming to see us tomorrow. He has not been to Port Harcourt before, so I had to start giving him direction. I also asked about dad’s preparation for the election, the campaigns and all that.

According to him, everything is going smoothly. I can’t wait to see dad wins.

That’s my diary for today.

I belong to @teamg-nigeria and HERE’S OUR TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT POST.

For more about me, HERE’S MY INTRODUCTION POST.

Good night from Nigeria

Sort:  

Great day for you , no doubt as it began with prayers!!

Yes! You can't be wrong with Prayers!!

But honestly I would have expected you to pray for Peace in Nigeria; particularly against Killing of Christians in Southern Kaduna and elsewhere in Nigeria!!

Oh, Dad is a Politician??

"I dey fear those people Ooooooh" 🤣🤣

 4 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by. Now that you mentioned, I will pray about it.

Thank you for stopping
By. Now that you mentioned, I
Will pray about it.

                 - unyime


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

Thank you for taking part in The Diary Game on Steem.

Sorry we missed the voting window on this post. An extra vote will be added to your next Diary Game post.

Keep following @steemitblog for the latest updates.

The Steemit Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40